We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best vacation places in NJ”
Review of Pan American Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan American Hotel
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have been staying at the Pan American Hotel since 1986! The staff is wonderful and the rooms and pool are very clean. It is the only hotel on the beach that we recommend to people that want to stay in Wildwood Crest. Seeing the dolphins every day is a special treat! For anyone that appreciates fine white sand and for the most part, clean gentle ocean waves, this is the gorgeous beach resort for you! Elaine T.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the Pan American Hotel for your vacation home for so many years. The Pan Am Staff is committed to assuring our guests the very best quality and service. It is an honor to welcome you back every year, not just as our guest, but as friends and family.

Thank you again and have a blessed winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

My family have been staying at the Pan American for the past 7 years and with Moreys resorts for 13 years. We have no many memories and fun experiences that still have us and the staff at the Pan American laughing. The resort is always clean and well taking care of from year to year. I would recommend the Pan American to anyone looking for a great vacation. The staff is like a family to us after all our years. The restuarant at the hotel is very good and family oriented.

The Jackson & Branwell Family

Room Tip: Any room at the Pan AMerican are clean and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your continued support of the Morey Resorts. We are so grateful for guests like you and your family who return to the Pan American Hotel each season, creating more memories not only for you and your family but for the entire Pan Am Team as well. It is always our pleasure to make our guests feel right at home. We look forward to seeing the entire Jackson/Branwell family next year. And the list continues.......

Best wishes for a safe and happy winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Pan American after Labor Day. We were both pleased with the hotel. It appeared that it had been remodeled recently. We stayed on the fourth floor in Rm. 402. Because of previous reviews I asked for a room on the fourth floor facing the pool, if available. You can pretty much see the ocean from all of the rooms in the hotel. The penthouse was right above us–we did not hear any noise from up there. This room might be more noisy during peak season–Ocean Avenue is just to the right of the room and there are baseball fields and basketball courts on the other side of the hotel. For those with small children, there is a playground located right near the hotel on the way to the boardwalk. The room was decorated nicely. The bed was very comfortable. There is a safe in the room. The kitchen has a refrigerator with a freezer, a two burner electric stove and a microwave with convection oven. There is also a coffee pot–bring your own filters and coffee. The hotel does bring out a Keurig coffee machine with cookies down in the lobby in the afternoon. There is also a lounge area that has a big screen television. The ice machines are down in the basement along with some video games and a shower that you can use to rinse off and change clothes. The pool is very nice, towels are provided and there is also a counter where you can buy food and drinks. There are two sun decks–we utilized the sun deck at night-very relaxing to listen to the waves of ocean while drinking a cocktail! The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the beginning of the boardwalk. We actually didn't need to drive anywhere---there are restaurants within walking distance. We had a good breakfast at the restaurant located in the hotel. Overall, a very good stay. We will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the Pan American Hotel for your vacation destination. I am delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and your room was comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations and superior customer service. Throughout the Hotel, we provide our guests with many conveniences, such as the shower and changing room you mentioned. The upper sun decks are a great way to take in the evening.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year as we celebrate our 50th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We loved our stay at the Pan American. There is no better location in Wildwood Crest. Everything is within walking distance, including the boardwalk. The tram on the boardwalk picks up/drops off just a few blocks away, saving a ton of money on parking. There are many great restaurants in walking distance as well. The hotel itself is very well maintained and very clean. We stayed on the 4th floor, north side, and had great views. We had rowdy children in the room next to us and could not hear them when inside of our room, which is rare for a Wildwood hotel. Definitely request a high floor-there is no need to pay for ocean front if you are on a high floor. The attached restaurant has delicious and reasonably priced breakfast, and has great service. The only downsides were that the beach is very long in front of the Pan Am, so be prepared to walk a distance to the water! Also, the bathroom in our room was very small. Other than that, we highly recommend this hotel! We will be back!

Room Tip: Pick a top floor. North side is more quiet. We loved room 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Pan American Hotel for your vacation. We appreciate your kind words and very insightful review. Our location is very convenient for our guests. The boardwalk is just 5 short blocks north of us, putting the Pan Am in a nice walking distance to so many things. Thank you for sharing that.
Our Pan Am Team takes great pride in exceeding guest satisfaction is all areas of the Hotel.
I will pass along your compliments regarding Alosi's Restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is the best place to stay out of all the Moreys resorts. The staff is accommodating and the resort is remarkably clean. Towel service at the pool is a nice touch.
Great location as well as it is right on the beach and the boardwalk is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichS230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Pan American Hotel. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with fantastic service and hope you will return again next year and help us celebrate our 50th Anniversary.

Best wishes and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've been staying in the crest for the last few years and this is by far the nicest place we've stayed. Clean, friendly, baby friendly, nice rooms, comfy beds, pool is great. Even the food at the restaurant is good. We're big travelers and this is def the place to stay in the crest. We will be back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytaylor415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding the Pan American Hotel. I am happy to know that the Pan Am team members have exceeded your expectations in all areas of the Hotel. I will pass along your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Thank you again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here two nights and enjoyed the hotel. It's very clean throughout the entire property. The rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator and I had a small sink in a pantry area. Bathrooms are room and well stocked. The rooms do not have a coffee pot in every room but a Keurig machine is available in the morning until 7:30 AM. A very large pool is available and a life guard is on duty.

This hotel has two elevators that always work. There is also a restaurant inside the hotel with great food and reasonable prices.

Previously the only wifi available was in the lobby but now there is wifi in all areas of the hotel to include the restaurant. There was no problem connecting.

All staff members are very helpful and will be glad to give directions and suggestions. Hotel parking is free and for four dollars a day more one can park underground.

This year was my fifth year and will always give them first shot at getting my reservation, otherwise the Morey family has a total of five hotels in the Wildwoods.

There are numerous restaurants in walking distance and Cape May is a 10 minute drive where the Lobster House is a very popular seafood restaurant on the bay.

This hotel is just a few short miles from the Garden State Parkway.

The only downside is the beach is a bit of a walk even though the hotel is on the beach but it saved them from major damage during Hurricane Sandy.

Well worth the drive to the Pan American.

Room Tip: Obviously ask for ocean view on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimKellyMgr, General Manager at Pan American Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and always choosing the Pan American as your first choice for a reservation. It is truly our pleasure to exceed your expectations when it comes to guest satisfaction and customer service.
I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of the coffee provided as well the other amenities such as the pool, wifi and restaurant. I will pass along your kind words to the entire Pan Am team.

Best wishes and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
1.7 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Hotel

Address: 5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £79 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pan American Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Pan American Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan American Wildwood Crest
Hotel Pan American
The Pan American Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing