We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”
Review of Kuzuko Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuzuko Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Kuzuko Lodge and were treated like such special guests from the moment we arrived. You are greeted warmly on arrival at the lodge, with hot cloths and delicious hot chocolate, which was most welcome on a chilly night. Nothing is a problem for the warm and gracious staff, who take care of your every need. It was my son's birthday and they made him a lovely birthday cake. The rooms are beautiful, with everything you require. What an awesome view over the karoo, as the hotel is perched atop a hill. The food was lovely, and plentiful. The spa treatments were awesome, with wonderful staff at the spa. It was altogether an awesome few days, and I can't wait to return. Thank you for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    54
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
180
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights recently and it was definitely the highlight of our South African holiday. From the moment we arrived, the service and attentiveness of the staff was incredible. Without exception, ever staff member was unfailingly pleasant, courteous and efficient. Our lodge was so comfortable and the setting and views magnificent. The actual game drives were fabulous and our rangers, Tammy and Rodwell worked so hard to let us see as many animals as possible. The early morning Cheetah Walk was a highlight in itself. Truly, a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I arrived with a flat tire (worth the drive from Port Elizabeth to get here as it is away from the crowds) and the car was taken off and fixed and we were whisked off to the lodge and our beautiful chalet. Everything is thought out - the staff seem to track your movements and anticipate every need just as they track The animals. We saw lions from 10 feet away, cheetahs feasting on a wart hog, buffalo, surrounded by elephants, kudu, zebra, springboks and so much more. Every detail is thought of by the staff and the food is amazing! I also recommend the staff as Simi and her crew are extraordinarily talented and the prices are great. We plan to return with the whole family!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotEnoughHours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful view at the end of the world! A game lodge with friendly people, good game viewing and stunning views.

Different from the so many game lodges...in South Africa!

It is an amazing scenery along the way to Kuzuko & in Kuzuko. I simply loved all the elephants - could stay with them all day. The lions were also waiting to be discovered. Enjoyed the cheetah interaction.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anneli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a romantic midweek breakaway for our 14th wedding anniversary! The staff were so welcoming and friendly. We had an afternoon snack upon arrival with fantastic coffee, freshly backed savory and sweet tarts and cakes. Our luggage was taken to our room and while we had a couples massage. We skipped the game drive but the other guests reported fantastic sightings of game. Our room was heated, neat and warmly decorated and stunning views from the bed, lounge and bathroom! After a very tasty 4 course meal we got back to our room where it was romantically decorated with complimentary bubbly on ice! An unforgettable time that I will not forget! Breakfast was fabulous and although it was very cold outside the fires were always going and the atmosphere was warm and inviting! That's good leadership thanks Catharina and Gerhard!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinabrigitteNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This place is heaven on earth. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, and the setting is spectacular. The little touches such as a hot towel & warm drink when you come back from a game drive, & hot water bottles in your bed when you return from the delicious evening meal make for a truly special place. I wanted to cry when I left! I also tried an express massage: one of the best massages I've ever had. There aren't masses of animals but there is good reason for that which is explained, & the staff do everything they can to find the animals. Out of the three game drives we saw giraffe, lions, elephant, buffalo, kudo, springbok, cheetah, monkeys, and nearly the very elusive black rhino. The staff even noticed we'd got a slow puncture & changed the wheel for us without even asking. Amazing service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_W_01032017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Extremely well run lodge beautiful accommodation, totally private, overlooking beautiful scenery. We spent 4 nights here.
It is a private lodge, there is enough game to see under the guidance of experienced and knowledgeable guides. Half of the fun is finding the game. Don't expect to see huge numbers however.
Very relaxing spa with a good variety of treatments with very good therapists
Great food, wonderful boma evening. Superb service all round
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addo Elephant National Park
23.1 mi away
River Bend Lodge
River Bend Lodge
#3 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
432 reviews
29.1 mi away
Gorah Elephant Camp
Gorah Elephant Camp
#2 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Addo Elephant Lodge and Safaris
Addo Elephant Lodge and Safaris
#7 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Zuurberg Mountain Village
Zuurberg Mountain Village
#1 of 2 in Addo Elephant National Park
312 reviews
18.4 mi away
Camp Figtree
Camp Figtree
#2 of 12 in Addo
417 reviews
24.4 mi away
Woodall Country House and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuzuko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuzuko Lodge

Property: Kuzuko Lodge
Address: Olivenfontein Farm | Kommadagga, Addo Elephant National Park 5800, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Addo Elephant National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Addo Elephant National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuzuko Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuzuko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuzuko Hotel Addo Elephant National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing