We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay in the studio”
Review of A1 Bay View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffreys Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A1 Bay View
Ranked #30 of 48 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
free
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“stay in the studio”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Hi J bay lovers, just to say to stay at knyston was awesome for me. Feeling like part of family, calm, relaxed and clean place. Helpfully in any case. View to the ocean on one of the best streets in j bay. Im still planing to go back and i will go sharons flat again. I staid two weeks and felt not one time for leaving. The prize as well seperates positivly fair from the other shaks and flats at the street. Im looking forward going back!

Room Tip: i just liked the studio fishermen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed one night on our month long trip accross S.A.
Our hosts were most kind and helpful and made us feel very much at home.
The accomodation was very spacious with all ammenities and close to town and sea while being in a quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We only stayed one day, buy the location is brilliant! We saw the wales from our balcony! The breakfast was great. We vistited the Billabong factory with our girls!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinevrijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

A last minute decision to stay over for the Weekend we were fortunate enough to be contacted by Sandra the owner via JBay Tourism - I was blown over by this beautiful self catering aparment, which met our needs in each and every way. The view overlook the ocean in Jeffreys Bay was beautiful. All was catered for and the apartment was very clean and tastefully decorated in every way. I would strongly recommend A1 Bay View apartments...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasciPlettenbergBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed at Bay View recently, and what a pleasure! Very comfortable and clean. The views over the bay are awesome. Was able to rest and relax and spend time with my family. Although it is self catering we were offered the option to have breakfast, which was well worth it! Sharon is very friendly! I will definitely be going back there!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypseyTimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrismith
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Paul & Sharon make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. I just could not get enough of the view, & could probably chill on their balcony forever.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanHarrismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
A1 Kynaston B&B
A1 Kynaston B&B
#12 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#2 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.4 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Bay View

Property: A1 Bay View
Address: 27 Chestnut Avenue | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
owner to a1 kynaston ,a1 bay view is our second accommodation Sick and tired of crowded resorts and over priced accommodation? Then this is what you're looking for! Come and stay in a beautiful coastal town. Cheaper than the average up-market guesthouse and hotels through all seasons. Breathtaking views taken from the house and surrounding areas. While relaxing on our balconies you will expect to see dolphins frolicking in the waves and in winter you will most definitely see whales in the bay or just capture a beautiful sunset or sunrise.A1 bay view can be used as a self catering or b&b sleeps 4/6 top floor,huge lounge, in door braai area ,kitchen dining area ,ON ground floor two other bedrooms/units (have kitchenettes) both sleep 2 each .Would suit a group of 8 travelling together, each couple own bathrooms or a huge group of 8 to 10.A wing of a1 bay view double story building called songs of the sea sleeps 4/5 own bathroom kitchen and lounge. sea facing 500m to the beach.COSY.A swimming pool which is fenced off from house and ground floor units,a wing that sleeps 4/5 called songs of the sea ,double story building ,stunning views ,overlooks the swimming pool,a wing double story buiding which over looks the swimming pool ,sleeps 4/5 called songs of the sea ,cosy apartment with two bedrooms full bathroom downstairs kitchen dining area come lounge deck sea facing stunning views. In house tour guide ,do you wish to visit addo elephant park or maybe the rugged Baviaanskloof Mega-reserve offers the ultimate in eco-tourism and adventure tours, outdoor recreation and a unique wilderness experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing