We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in J-Bay”

Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in J-Bay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Three plates of food prepared in an excellent way! We enjoyed everything this restaurant offered; their menu, the hospitality, the seating, the excellence and professional way of the waiter and most of all - the food! Thanks for an excellent evening with you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 26JanLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    241
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
“Kitcnen Windows - one of the best!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

So often restaurants in holiday towns/ cities are run in a manner that shows that they do not rely on return business. Patrons would eat there perhaps once or twice and it does not matter if they never come back. Kitchen Windows, on the contrary, provides excellent food, coupled with a personal touch of service excellence. The staff are friendly, making you feel really welcome and appreciated. They know their menu very well and their recommendations were spot on. If ever you visit Jeffreys Bay, whether on business or for a holiday, make sure that you visit Kitchen Windows at least once. You will be convinced to eat out there again! Unfortunately it is situated in a cul-de-sac and not very visible. But ask around, and make sure you find it for a very special experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frikscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem. ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Kitchen Windows restaurant a year ago and were not disappointed with our re-visit. The owner can be proud of what he has created. The menu was extensive and what we chose was delicious. Jim was a great waiter, always smiling and attentive and really good with the kids. Being right on the beach and watching the dolphins playing in the waves was a big bonus. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Jeffrey's Bay.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not to be missed. ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We walked into the restaurant with 4 kids in tow and were met by Jim who was welcoming and friendly. This was not our first visit, and we hoped that it would be as good as our previous visit a year ago, we were not disappointed, if anything, it had got better. The food was great, the service was fast and friendly, and the atmosphere was chilled and happy. It is clear that the staff love working here, they are full of smiles and happy vibes. Thank you Jim for great service and a great meal. To top it off we witnessed 3 pods of dolphins playing in the waves just in front of the restaurant. We will definitely be back on our next visit to J-Bay.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great quality and big variety of good wines. We loved & enjoyed being their guests. Our fisch and steak was perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSchinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing