We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED THE SCENERY FROM MY ROOM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVED THE SCENERY FROM MY ROOM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Most affordable backpackers with amazing scenery. I slept to the sound of the ocean and woke up to it. I liked the customer service. A friend of mine got his camera stolen, so safety might be an issue but we personally did not have anything stolen! I will for sure go back here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kulsum k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good day!

Good to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    105
    30
    16
    10
See reviews for
16
74
118
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a room with 12 beds and its comfortable, has a safety place to lock your personal stufs, nice view to the beach and a really good bar! A really good place for surfers and young people who are searching for some fun, I strongly recomend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Victoria!

It is great to hear that you had a good stay and are recommending us! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here while travelling with my partner down the garden route in March 2014. While the Jefferys bay area was pretty dead at this time of year, Island Vibe was buzzing. We had a great night at the bar. The staff are great for organising activities which makes it a great spot if you're looking to meet new people. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend doing the Township tour with Goodman, one of the best things we did on our trip.

The room was clean with a great view of the beach.

Only negatives were that the room was very basic compared to other bagbackers we stayed at for the same cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Tara!

We are so happy you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again for more parties and activities.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Island vibe has a perfect location at the beach. The staff is very friendly! Although we had a beautiful view (beachfront), the room was not the one that we booked. We booked a double room with bath. However when we arrived they said it was not available and they mentioned we were lucky because we got a more expensive room. Maybe it was the view that made it more expensive and probably the fact that it was a family room. But it did not have a bath and the room was very smelly. The wifi did not work in our room and surrounding our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanne_Amersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good day!

We sincerely apologize for you not getting the room you wanted. Our booking system underwent an upgrade and bookings got a bit jumbled. However, this is no excuse for you not getting the room that you had booked and I am very sorry. We would love you to come and visit us again and stay in the room with the bath. We are looking into the wifi problem.
Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

as far as backpackers go island vibe will by far exceed expectations - very clean and orderly. staff is just adorable, Goodman gave us such a passionate tour of the property, sorry we missed out on the township tour! Charmaine is so helpful at making sure she can accommodate you. It is right on the beach, so for the surfers would be heaven, and for families lovely too.

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room if you are taking a family or private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good day, Charmaine!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon fir a township tour with Goodman!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

i ended up staying there for 3 weeks.
the staff is amazing, friendly, helpfull and caring.
they do laundry, the rooms are being cleaned daily, and the backpacker's pub is the hottest place in Jeffreys. there were live concerts by local artists, and everyday there's a party, 'american pie' style.
a 30 second walk from the beach, 2 min walk from the billa bong factory shop.
i came back to this backpackers again and will go back any chance ill have.

Room Tip: ask for 'pipline' or 'shipwreck' when looking for doorms. those are the smallest do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good day, Rose!

Thanks for your great review! We can't wait to see you again!

Kind regards
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome location on the beach. Lots of accommodation choices- from apartment style en suites, dorms, cabins to camping on the lawn. The new simple cabins are totally cool. Pizzas are cheap and yummy, bar, pool tables, friendly staff, nice clean big bathrooms. Overall a great experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wallyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Good day!

Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again for another yummy pizza!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
3.0 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#14 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Property: Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Address: 10 Daggeraad Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing