We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moya Manzi Beach House
Ranked #20 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Moya Manzi is a beautifully run, service orientated guest house, offering spectacular beach and sea views. The guest house is immaculate and offers a peaceful escape, perfect for relaxing....we will definitely be back!
Claire & Wayne Zonneveld

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had a great time! This place is definately worth a stay! Very friendly and nice! It is a quiet and pieceful so if you are eager to have entertainment this is luckily the wrong place. Nice pool and beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murmelili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The Moya Manzi Beach House is a clean guesthouse, run by a friendly Dutch couple. It is built in a lovely light and airy beach style on what is probably the best location in Jeffrey's Bay. It has marvelous views of the ocean and beach. There are three rooms, all with balcony with access to the pool area. The pool is heated and very comfortable. This part of Jeffrey's Bay - Paradise Beach- is rather quiet, especially in feb and march, when there are no Joburg people around anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A gem of a B&B in a stunning location with a stunning view straight from your balcony. Paradysstrand is the most beautiful beach in J-Bay, off the beaten track and truly tranquil and pristine. Very friendly host and staff and overall very laidback, cosy atmosphere. A gorgeous beachhouse with all the amenites one might wish for. We only stayed one night but wished we had had a least 2 nights or longer. Paradysstrand is a beautiful residential neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle, but still very close to J-Bay and restaurants. Pick this one, if you're looking for a laidback, unpretentious yet luxurious getaway in the middle of beautiful nature yet close to all the entertainment options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This Is a very modern Guest house with fantastic views along the bay from your room and private Patio. A nice heated pool, also with views, and a jacuzi. The owner is very attentive and makes certain that your needs are catered for. I was ill while I was there, and as the only driver of the hire car, the owners made certain that my wife was fed and watered, and also picked up some medication for me. Staff are respectful, but friendly, and breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice. They have an honesty bar, which is great when you are spending time around the pool. The sun was on the Pool for the mornings and early afternoon, so we spent mornings there, then afternoons & evenings out exploring. Direct access to the beach. I would not hesitate booking this accomodation again.

Room Tip: 3 rooms, all with great views and access to the pool & beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

A truly five star B& B. The best we have stayed in for many years.The sea veiw is magic.The beach is endless and allows for lovely,tranquil walks.It has an excellent Tv bouquet and is in close proximity to Jefferies Bay with all its restaurants and other amenities. The rooms are exceptionally clean and functional.Well worth paying a bit more for quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The view and area are great if you're looking for a calm and relaxing holiday. The house has a great view on the dunes and Jaap is always there to help or answer your questions. Excellent breakfast and drinks, a jacuzzi on the deck, etc. great beach to walk for miles! They served the best coffee I had in South Africa so far.

Room Tip: They all have a view on the sea I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHA_2009_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
4.8 mi away
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
#1 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
585 reviews
4.3 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse
On the Beach Guesthouse
#4 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
3.5 mi away
Diaz 15
Diaz 15
#13 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
111 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dio Dell'Amore Guest House
Dio Dell'Amore Guest House
#17 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moya Manzi Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moya Manzi Beach House

Address: 17 Toevlugs Place | Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: £121 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moya Manzi Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moya Manzi Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing