We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moya Manzi Beach House
Ranked #20 of 50 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for our last two days in South Africa and just what we needed. Relaxed by the beautifully clean pool and had long walks along the beach. The guest house was lovely and clean and the view from how room was spectacular. A comfortable and relaxing end to our holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, with steps down to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful house ! Our room had a view to die for with a couple of steps down to lovely pool area ! Such a relaxing place spent mostly in and around pool with 2/3 walks a day through gorgeous sand dunes and along the amazing beach ! just loved it collecting shells and walking what seemed for miles watching the waves ! So relaxing ! breakfast was lovely ! jaap booked us into a beach restaurant so we got dressed up (high heels and all ) walked through entrance door to find a sand floor in what seemed like a beach shack ! FUNNY ! Sounds bad but was great food and an experience !! Had a great relaxing 3 days with a view we will never forget !!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you like a modern-style guesthouse in a perfect spot, this is the place for you. Moya Manzi is right at the edge of the dunes in Paradise Beach (which deserves its name) and some steps and a two-minute walk take you to the Indian Ocean, which you can hear at night in your room. The facilities are very new and of high quality and the overall decor is very coherent. Jap is a very friendly and professional host, breakfast is excellent with Jap's specially composed juices a highlight. Moreover, the view from the breakfast room makes the experience unforgettable.

All in all, if you mind being in a somewhat lonely spot (which in reality means a ten-minute drive to restaurants and shops) a highly recommended place with a very friendly host. Good value for your money and something you will remember.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's a great guest house in an absolutely amazing location. However the owner, Jaap, was very awkward. Maybe it's just the way he is, or maybe he couldn't get over the fact that we were a gay couple. Shame - it's an amazing place but we left with an uneasy feeling, and grateful that we only stayed there for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonbased1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great guesthouse, literally on the beach. Location away from busy Supertubes beach, not being surfers, we liked being totally lonely on the beach. Very nice rooms, swimming pool & jacuzzi. Compared to other guest houses, the host could be more communicative...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wonderfull place. Everything was great : our host, the pool, the jacuzzi, the beach, the breakfast, etc. Quiet, secure, excellent restaurant in the area. Absolutly nothing to complain about! We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo_lax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Gorgeous location, every room with a super view of the massive beach. Very modern and well appointed house with easy parking. We had the Sunbird Room with lots of storage space and its own deck and sunbeds, which was great for a touch more privacy for sunbathing. Breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choices. Would definitely stay here again although it would be nice if the wi-fi was more effective in the rooms. Jaap and Mia are good hosts and seem to have influence with local restaurants for getting good tables! ‘Kitchen windows’ Restaurant in town was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
4.3 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
3.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#6 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
152 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
3.6 mi away
JayBay House
JayBay House
#8 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moya Manzi Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moya Manzi Beach House

Address: 17 Toevlugs Place | Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: £111 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moya Manzi Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Moya Manzi Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing