We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Africa J Bay Lodge
Queenstown, Australia
2 reviews
“clean room close to the beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Had a room to myself during the quiet season after Easter holidays.
Walked to beach front restaurant alone at night. Cash machine and convenience store across the road. Friendly owner kindly allowed me to use internet at no charge. Slept well on a chunky design, wooden bunk bed.
I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to stay here again if I get the chance to visit this lovely town again. My trip was in May 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kth260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This place is fab. Had two of our most memorable nights of our South African trip here in All Africa. The hostel is extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed at Easter and had a lovely surprise of an Easter chocolate bar on our beds to welcome us to the hostel. The atmosphere here is incredibly warm and friendly and Tyson initiates you into the All Africa family within minutes with a few shots, and some drinking game tasks. Sitting around the fire outside on the second night was a lot of fun. It's hard not to party when you're here, but saying that we had a blast, and I wouldn't have changed anything about my stay in J Bay.

Room Tip: Get one as far from the bar or the outdoor fire area if you're looking for an early night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnstone1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I came to Jbay by myself with no clue what to expect at all, but I could not have been happier staying at All Africa. Met the nicest people the first night I was there. Tyron and Reggie are amazing, make you feel right at home and part of the family. Never a dull moment at All Africa, but you can still get your peace and quiet if needed. Clean, comfortable, safe, close to the beach/shops/bars/restaurants, friendly, and most of all SUCH A BLAST. Love these people. Definitely plan to return in July.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I ur looking for a place to stay where u can go barefoot all day long, stay 100% chill and get the best shots and sleep at the same time - don't hesitate to stay here a while. I stayed for almost 3 weeks and I loved everything about it, and the service is great. Chilled, but great.
I even (partially) love the backpackers' dogs, but u don't need to hehe.
I'll be back in July, save a place for me and fanny (yes, that is a name).

Love to all-Africa

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathildao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. Reggie and Ty are loads of fun, surfing is great also sorted us out with lots of cool activities in the afternoon (sand boarding, lion & cheetah sanctuary, waterfall jumping etc). Evenings spent sitting round the braai and / or a guided tour of the funky JBay bars. Really friendly and met lots of new friends. Best digs we visited in SA!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br1ghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

highly recommended. close to shops and beach.
staff very helpful.
has internet but you have to pay (its cheap thoough). can also hire bikes.
has a shared laundry and kitchen.
they often have camp fires out the back. great way to get to know other people staying there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcorbettjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllAfrica, Owner at All Africa J Bay Lodge, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thanks for your review we have since changed to Free Internet and Wi-Fi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#2 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 mi away
FunkyTown
FunkyTown
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
0.2 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Backpackers
Jeffreys Bay Backpackers
#19 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diaz 15
Diaz 15
#11 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Africa J Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Africa J Bay Lodge

Property: All Africa J Bay Lodge
Address: 5 Schelde Street | Central, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jeffreys Bay Accommodation located right in the centre of J Bay within safe walking distance of shops, restaurants and nightlife. A mere 100m walk from town centre and Main Beach the perfect place to swim or learn to surf in the perfect surfing waves of Jeffreys Bay. All Africa J Bay Lodge offers clean, comfortable, budget accommodation with quality, duvets, pillows and sheets supplied with ample bathroom facilities offering dorms, twin rooms, en-suite double room, luxury safari tents and camping facilities around the bon fire. There is private girls only bathroom and dorms available for privacy and comfort of the ladies. We offer meals all day long, laundry service and free internet and wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your All Africa J Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing