We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
138
79
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
79
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Always again. Very friendly, very helpful and a fantastic breakfast. The Owners are very nice. The Lady of the house prepared a lunch bag for me, because I left very early after 3 nights. Always again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingmarb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The description on Booking.com for the room we booked was wrong according to the owner. We had no balcony, no view and no bath. I was disappointed. It was clean and comfortable with a very nice breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katherineh817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were absolutely satisfied with everything! Adri and her husband are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are beautiful, clean and the breakfast is delicious. The house is also very well located! :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlened563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly, these is a super solid, good value-for-money B&B which offers a good starting (approx. 500m away from the sea/beach and most cafés/restaurants/attractions within 1.5km walking (daylight)/driving range) point for a few days in J-Bay. Rooms are spacious (we had a family room on GF which had a patio and a great seaview) and breakfast was overall okay (highlight was fresh fruits with granola and yoghurt every day).

Parking is secure(d) within the premises which is great.

Seaview from public room (where you have breakfast) is lovely.

(Free) WiFi was working okay overall.

Bathroom(s) (we stayed in 2 rooms) do urgently need a makeover and sink tab had a really, unpleasant odor/reek.

Check-out time (latest!) was requested at 10.00h which was not a problem for us, but even for South African standards (most have 11.00h) this is/was early.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T6872WRmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights there: location is top in regards to walking/ driving distance to everywhere (beach, restaurants, cafés etc).
The person welcoming us, which was not the regular manager since she was on leave, was truly friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was decent and the dining room had nice views.
The rooms were clean but quite outdated, needed some refreshing. Bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Valenciana32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews