We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
214marliw
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Great service and great hospitality from the team there ! Friendly is an understatement
Review of JayBay House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2017
Great sevice and great hospitality from the team there ! Friendly is an understatement ! The view was real nice and the vibe there was good also ! Always a smile on the face of the lady that runs the business and she was very caring !
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£76
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£25
  • Priceline
    £25
  • Expedia.com
    £26
  • Hotels.com
    £25
1.1 miles from JayBay House
a1 kynaston looking up the the new sundeck which leads from the bird room and sea 4 ever
Tripadvisor
£26
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£49
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from JayBay House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Come play in our backyard
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from JayBay House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
138
79
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
79
11
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

What a lovely place to stay .. The view was excellent and it is an easy walk into town ... Adri made us all very welcome even supplying us with towels for the pool. My sister left her camera charger in her room and Adri went out of her way to contact us and forward it on.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magdalinec2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Adri was a wonderful host. The room was spacious, spotless and fresh. We were served a beautiful breakfast in the up stairs dining area which had a fab view of the Bay. I loved the presentation of the fresh fruit salad and the home made bread. would loved to have stayed longer. Parking is very safe

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 330denisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Our hosts were wonderful and our room was spacious, spotless and elegant. Beds were possibly the most comfortable we have ever used. We were served a great breakfast in the upstairs dining room which had marvelous views of the Bay. Wish we could have spent longer here!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 252vivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a lovely stay. Adri and Johan really look after their guests. The location is very central with a nice view of the ocean. The on site amenities are very neat with safe parking. We had a short stay on this trip and will definitely return for another visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6236KAandyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

When I arrived the lady in charge explained clearly and concisely where the restaurants and shops were located in Jeffreys Bay. The service and breakfasts were excellent and I stayed for two days instead of the one day I originally booked.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V3038NJmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews