We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Ranked #3 of 50 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

we stayed at Seashells in Feb 2013. Wonderful location. Can only complement on everything. Friendly helpful staff and an excellent location. Lovely rooms and situated on the beach. No need for a car because everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    51
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
41
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Even though I only stayed for two nights and it was work based, I would return any day for a holiday break. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and made me feel like home. The rooms are clean and neat with enough space. I am looking forward to my next business trip and staying at Seashells.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Everything was great including the convinient location, the rooms and most of all the breakfast. It can however be excellent if the wireless network can be extended to the rooms.You are doing a good job, keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

It has been a while since my last visit to the seaside but this trip was just fantastic, the weather, the off-season traffic and of course the lovely accommodation and great service of Seashells. It truly was a incredible experience, the friendly and very helpful reception staff and the friendly and very competent housekeeping staff. We had a unbelievable time, thank you ever so much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Danielpsteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Friendly and helpful. Loved the location of the establishment as it was centrally located, close to shops. The room was very neat, tidy and clean. We had everything that we needed in the room. We will be visiting very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitenhage, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

A very nice stay at Seashells.
Always a pleasure visiting.
Well kept apartments with great value for your money.
A bonus being right on the beach.
Good for family getaways and a pleasure for the kids on the beach.
Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I took my husband on a birthday weekend get away! the weather was gorgeous and the staff were wonderful. The views from the penthouse are amazing!!! The apartments are fully equipped and verey clean. Thank you seashells for an amazing weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verety B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1.7 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
0.7 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#14 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#9 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Luxury Apartments

Property: Seashells Luxury Apartments
Address: 125 Da Gama Road, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Apartments on the beach. 24 hour front desk. Close to shops and restaurants. Small and big units available. Come and watch the dolphins play and surf the perfect wave. This is where the sand calls you back to enjoy the sunshine on our lovely beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seashells Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing