We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Olive Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape St Francis Resort(Cape St Francis)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$69
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
109
32
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
32
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownergreat view of the baylovely breakfastsmall poolminute drivefirst floornice place to staystayed one nightquiet arearooms are beautifulbeautiful placeperfect staygarden routeyogurtj bayolivesgeraldine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I recently stayed over for 1 night in Stone Olive, and have to say that it was one of the most enjoyable stays I ever had. Great service, the rooms are beautiful and clean and the sea view creates a very relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely recommend this venue any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for a week last December, and we really loved it. So much so, that we are going back in December. We find it a beautiful, tranquil environment, with lovely views of the bay. Service is personal and attentive. We really enjoyed the morning breakfast. The pool area is a great place to relax, especially if the wind is blowing on the beach. It would be nice to have more packing space in the rooms. Also, please no smoking should be allowed on the premises! Looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieStegmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were welcomed with a coffee which is always a good start. We found Stone Olive to be a very good standard guest house. Our upstairs bedroom was very comfortable with a balcony and superb views and nice bathroom. The house is in a quieter area across from a golf course and within easy (driving) distance of the main street of Jeffreys Bay. Good breakfast and nice pool/garden area. Very good value. We enjoyed our chats with Leoni. Secure parking was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January 13 and were thoroughly impressed with the high standard offered by this guest house. The grounds and pool area are peaceful and private and immaculately maintained. Our room had a terrace/balcony that went full length of the building and had a view of the sea in the distance. Lovely spot for a drink. The room and bathroom with its freestanding bath were of a high standard of decor and facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had wonderful freshly cooked breakfasts both days in the extremely pretty dining room. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone. This is definitely a 4* guest house believe us mini bar or no mini bar!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I were privileged to stay over at Stone Olive Guesthouse for 1 night in January 2013. What a beautiful venue!!! Besides being clean, neat & tidy, the decor was absolutely stunning! It was obvious that the owners (Leoni & Jan) paid careful attention to detail. Our room was perfect! We slept comfortably well & felt very relaxed the following morning. Breakfast was top notch. We would definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews