We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£38
Priceline
£38
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£38
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
3
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
3
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed in this excellent establishment for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience!! If you're looking for a value for money holiday in Jeffrey's Bay, this place has got to be at the top of the list. The location is excellent for shopping for supplies, dining out, a quiet drink or a short walk to the beach. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean serviced daily to an exceptional standard. We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: We stayed toward the rear of the property it was very quiete.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russellu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey S, Owner at Beach Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Hi Russel and family,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We really appreciate it.
We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
It makes us all feel that we achieved our purpose.
We hope to see you on your return visit to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, location, accommodation and hosts all excellent. Close to beach, bars and supermarket, visited a couple of great restaurants on the owners advice. We were booked for 1 night but ended staying for 2!! Would definitely recommend as the place to stay in Jefferys Bay!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Beach Cabanas for 3 weeks in April 2014. What a splendid experience! The staff is friendly, service is excellent and they really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Congratulations to Jeff, Linda, Brenda, Liezl, Annatjie and the rest of the staff that really made our stay unforgettable, you really went the extra mile. Your advice on places to visit and restaurants was spot on.
We would highly recommend the Beach Cabanas for a quick break away or a well-deserved long holiday.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariette_truter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The best holiday accommodation!! Beach Cabanas is a must for anyone looking for accommodation in Jeffreys Bay. The location is brilliant as it’s close to supermarkets, take-away and pubs. Jeff, Linda and Jeanette are awesome hosts – they made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. They took care of everything – ensuring our rooms were clean, we had clean towels and linen everyday, they made bookings at restaurants for us and even took care of our laundry. The cleaning staff is very friendly and accommodating. Being a big group, we were very impressed with the “social areas” as they gave us wonderful space to spend time together as a group – the kids played soccer, enjoyed the pool and the braai and patio area made out to be excellent games and social areas. We travel often, and Beach Cabanas is definitely on our list of must stay places.

Thank you Jeff, Linda and Jeanette (as well as the cleaning ladies) – job well done. Looking forward staying with you again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Cabanas during the month of October and it was just a great option. The Motel is affordable and the rooms are spacious and very neat. The owners and manager are the best feature though. They gave us excellent pointers and made our stay so much better. Breakfast was great as well.

It's really a good option, also because it's right in front of supertubes (500m away roughly). I recommend it to all as a real nice option.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews