We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”
Review of Mandyville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandyville Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Found the Mandyville by accident. Loved it as soon as we entered. Super staff and brilliant accomodation. It would have been better if we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the garden, lounge and our balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 61alanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.

We hope to see you again at Mandyville Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We happened upon this hotel quite by chance, whilst actually looking for a B&B to stay in. We went in and were delighted by the beautiful decor and fresh appearance, and even more delighted by the warm welcome we received from Tania…AND the news that there was accommodation available for the night. There is no sea view but the hotel is within easy walking distance of the fabulous beach. Security is top-notch, parking easy and plentiful, lovely garden and SUPER rooms with the best bedding and linens. The breakfast was delicious, the yogurt and fruit cup was superb and the eggs beautifully cooked and presented. We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to all and sundry.

Room Tip: Room number 1, Executive suite was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A short overview of my stay and experience at Mandyville, It is nice to come to a place and you feel at home or better for the reason that you enter an excellent environment of cleanliness and a friendly staff, and a grate thanks to owners Rhelda and Piet Foley.

Room Tip: All rooms are 5 star quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansDeLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Would like to thank the owners Piet, Rhelda and also their staff for an amazing stay at Mandyville Hotel. Truly exquisite décor and comfort, a top class breakfast kitchen, extremely friendly staff and helpful with any request is what makes it so easy to be away from home. Taking that into account and the fact that I could literally walk down to the beach after a long day at work what more does one need. Undoubtedly one of the most comfortable stays I have had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhelda, Owner at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hi Johan, thanks for the great review you published! It is always great to welcome you back and a pleasure to host you. We look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good, clean, friendly accommodation. Feels like you are at home, just another town. Nice & very friendly staff! But I'm not gone.... Still there with the other Sarens boys, just been moved to another room. Make definitely use of your facility again in future, whether on business or private.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhelda, Owner at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Francois - thank you for your review, we're so glad you are enjoying your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The service was always very good and very friendly. The rooms were large, very clean and in a well maintained and new condition. The location was quite good for us 5 people - near to the beach, near to the town and nevertheless very quiet. The best thing was the comfort of the bed, the breakfast inside and out and the places to find relaxation. There is absolutely nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Everything was perfect from staff,food,room inside and outside is clean. Building is secured incoming and outgoing the premises and parking. This place is suitable for any kind of a trip. I thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mawethu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyVer, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mandyville Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mandyville Hotel on your next visit to Jeffreys Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
11.7 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
633 reviews
10.0 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandyville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandyville Hotel

Address: 30 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandyville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mandyville Hotel is located in the small coastal town of Jeffreys Bay, South Africa. The small hotel is conveniently located very close to old town Jeffreys Bay in a quiet area, within easy walking distance of the main town restaurants, pubs and shops, as well as the Dolphin blue flag beach.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, we invite you into a comfortable & exclusive world, with all modern amenities provided, including free WiFi and honesty bar in the elegant lounge. Spend some quiet time on the veranda under the milkwood tree, enjoy a barbeque or just relax around the fire-pit in the indigenously designed boutique garden. We offer free, safe parking behind the hotel, with the whole property walled, including electric fencing and remote controlled gate access. Comfortably spacious rooms (king/twin), all boast full bathroom, seating area, desk and French- or sliding doors leading to outside patios, including two executive rooms with spa baths. Mandyville Hotel offers a beautiful conference or events venue, where they cater for events and conference groups from 10 - 35 delegates and offer state of-the-art facilities in a professionally set environment that will lead to a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mandyville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing