We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!”
Review of Mandyville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandyville Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Grahamstown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Went away for the weekend to celebrate Hubby's 40th and stayed at the Mandyville for 1 night, 23 August. Received an extremely good rate from them and upon checking in was upgraded to their executive suite at no extra cost!! Loved the spa bath and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, we always try to accommodate our guests as best we can.

We hope to host you again in the future and for a while longer.

Kind regards,
Danré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
61
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here while on a business visit to nearby Humansdorp and really enjoyed my stay. The location is excellent and the accommodation was clean and neat and the staff very welcoming. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. However some of the small touches were absent which means i cannot give it an excellent rating. There was no small hand soap provided in my bathroom (shower gel and body lotion, yes), the floor towel was taken and not replaced, and the milk sachets not replaced either. While the breakfast menu was good and the muesli, fruit & yogurt combination excellent, the eggs were overcooked on both days and the English muffin looked like it had been burnt and scraped off. it was also not edible being more like a brick than anything else. These are small things though and i recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are truly sorry about the discomfort, and I would like to inform you that we have addressed these issues and hope to provide a great and luxury service in the future.

Our sincere apologies and thank you for your honest review.

Kind regards,
Danré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Mandyville in May 2014 - it was superb and we received a sterling service, in all respects; accommodation, food, staff, location, cleanliness - definitely booking there for December 2014 - well done guys. Gert & Ella

Room Tip: First floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertVanZyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you very much Mr. van Zyl.

We always enjoy having returning guests and your room is secured for December 2014.

We look forward to assisting you with your holiday season.

Regards,
Danré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel located in a quite residential area. We stayed in a double and a twin room, both were good sized with spacious balconies. The breakfast was great the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABZ-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for reviewing us.

We hope to see you again in the future and maybe let us show you the comfort of our Executive suite.

Regards,
Danré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We hade a wonderful stay at Mandyville Hotel. The staff are all very friendly, give great service and really make you feel at home. The hotel is really beautiful, clean and comfortable. I have nothing bad to say and highly recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Good day Jade,

Thank you for the review, we truly enjoyed having you guys stay with us for the weekend.

We were glad to offer you the braai and executive room.

Hope to see you again some time.

All the best,
Danré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had an awsome time. The room was very nice and neat really enjoyed the stay for the night, specialy that we were upgraded to the big room. Breakfast was very good. Hospitality very good and friendly. Will come again.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 473doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mrs Massey

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mandyville Hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to host you at Mandyville Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in Jeffrey's Bay.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafalgar, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We arrived without a booking, out of season and we were welcome by friendly and professional staff. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed very confortable with cotton linen...The place is well managed , they serve a great breakfast!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29Marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandyville, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a great pleasure to host you at Mandyville Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
11.7 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.6 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 27 in Jeffreys Bay
471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
0.3 mi away
Diaz 15
Diaz 15
#11 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandyville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandyville Hotel

Property: Mandyville Hotel
Address: 30 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandyville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mandyville Hotel is located in the small coastal town of Jeffreys Bay, South Africa. The small hotel is conveniently located very close to old town Jeffreys Bay in a quiet area, within easy walking distance of the main town restaurants, pubs and shops, as well as the Dolphin blue flag beach.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, we invite you into a comfortable & exclusive world, with all modern amenities provided, including free WiFi and honesty bar in the elegant lounge. Spend some quiet time on the veranda under the milkwood tree, enjoy a barbeque or just relax around the fire-pit in the indigenously designed boutique garden. We offer free, safe parking behind the hotel, with the whole property walled, including electric fencing and remote controlled gate access. Comfortably spacious rooms (king/twin), all boast full bathroom, seating area, desk and French- or sliding doors leading to outside patios, including two executive rooms with spa baths. Mandyville Hotel offers a beautiful conference or events venue, where they cater for events and conference groups from 10 - 35 delegates and offer state of-the-art facilities in a professionally set environment that will lead to a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mandyville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing