We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of A1 Kynaston B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A1 Kynaston B&B
Ranked #13 of 47 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
amsterdam
1 review
“Great stay with children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We've had a great stay at A1 Kynaston. Lots of space with 2 little children, good breakfast; so great value! Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgpAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
31
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tokai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

It was GREAT! The views and service are excellent and we enjoyed everything a lot, especially the breakfast. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraTokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Cape
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

My partner and I needed some time to get away from an incredibly hectic year. We spent the long weekend and it was just what we needed and more.

The unit has beautiful sea views, it is close to shops and beaches, and we were left to relax and enjoy our time as we wanted.

Well worth the trip and we will definitely be visitng again, but next time for a longer break!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The view from the balcony of our room was spectacular. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. Breakfast was delicious and also came with a view of the sunrise over the bay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittenbythebugza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

It's amazing how much one can learn about an area over breakfast - such good hosts, and then the superb breakfast, which we ate looking at an unparalleled view. Our stay was wayyyy too short!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayinventor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We spent a wonderful evening with 2 of the most fantastic hosts. They went out of their way to make as feel at home. The breakfast was excelent . We have stayed in many B&B's but this one will be hard to match. Thank you Sharon & Paul for your outstanding Hospitality

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHB
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

The house is situated with a fantastic view and close to the beach. We had fantastic service, great advice on the area and generally a comfortable relaxed stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
2.8 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 47 in Jeffreys Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 47 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#15 of 47 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.4 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1.5 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Kynaston B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Kynaston B&B

Property: A1 Kynaston B&B
Address: 23 Chestnut Avenue | Eastern Cape, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A1 Kynaston B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful B&B with fantastic views. Tranquil area, only 500m to the beach. Home from home. This is a small b&b offering 4 sea facing bedrooms in all 1 room without a view but one can use the sundecks and indoor braai .Sharon and Paul would love to welcome you into our home a1 kynaston also have a1 bay view ,songs of the sea etc.Swimming pool .I have been running the b&b for 30 yrs in j bay . I love every minute of it .A1 is situated in a quiet peaceful area of j bay, away from the hustle and bustle of the town ,but less than a km to the local spar , yet near to enjoy its facilities, an easy four minutes walk to the beach .We overlook miles of endless beach, the sea ,lagoon ,farmland and the mountains in the back ground (what a view) I love it every morning I wake up there is something different maybe the dolphins ,whales,surfers, the sun rise is wonderful.Ran the english way ,resident owner ,we are committed to excellence in service.Our motto is arrive as a "guest and leave as a friend "Generous breakfast are served in the dining room over looking the sea Dinners on request, lets treat you to a south africa braai.We can help you plan the following days travel etc Port Elizabeth airport is 80 km away .Easy day trips to Addo Elephant Park,Shamwari Game Reserve Schotia game park lion park Tsisikamma national park etc. In house tour guide are you tired of driving then let paul step in and take take you on tour perhaps to addo elephant park or maybe the rugged Baviaanskloof Mega-reserve offers the ultimate in eco-tourism and adventure tours, outdoor recreation and a unique wilderness experience.we have a 4x4 . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your A1 Kynaston B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing