We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy - felt at home”
Review of A1 Kynaston B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A1 Kynaston B&B
Ranked #13 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2010

All in our group felt very welcome and comfortable. The accomodations were very clean and all ammenities were available (shower, fresh towels, great tasting biscuits in room). The breakfast was great and Sharon actually packed us sandwiches for our journey (great). I can't wait to return to Jeffreys Bay and stay at the A1 Kynaston again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaing1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for A1 Kynaston B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

We had a great time during the worldcup. The B&B is clean and tidy and the view is absolutely amazing. The freshly bake dmuffins in the morning are to die for. Strongly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed here during the World Cup. Sharon looked after us a treat. Great breakfast to keep you going for the day. It was perfect for what we needed and all within an easy drive of PA. Nice views from the rooms a the front. Even better Sharon managed to also sort out similar accommodation for us in Bloemfontein for our onward trip following England, when no other accommodation available. Great value. Also the seafood restaurant at the end of the seafront road was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed here during the world cup. Sharon cooked a great breakfast and gave great advice for eating out and where to watch the football. Great home-made biscuits in the room, which was spotless. A bit far out of town for our liking but okay if you have a car. Great view while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We were welcomed in a very friendly manner by Sharon. The first thing I needed to do was to use the toilet and unfortunately the seat was found up and it had not been flushed. This for me was really off putting, but I decided to give her the benefit of the doubt and proceeded to make some tea. The tray was neatly set out and there was a bottle of home- made biscuits. We were only able to share one biscuit as the rest were all burnt. There were no up to date Magazines or brochures in the room. We found a 1994 Getaway and a 1996 Getaway and various other outdated books. The sunrise from the room made up for everything that had disappointed me and then the breakfast was the best. I did compliment Sharon on this. One thing that really disturbed my husband was that there was no secure or off -street parking available for our vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhotsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We had a perfect stay at A1 Kynaston. The service is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable. The guesthouse is located in a quiet and peaceful place. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabriskie_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We've had a great stay at A1 Kynaston. Lots of space with 2 little children, good breakfast; so great value! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgpAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zen Guesthouse
Zen Guesthouse
#26 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Kynaston B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Kynaston B&B

Address: 23 Chestnut Avenue | Eastern Cape, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: £29 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A1 Kynaston B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful B&B with fantastic views. Tranquil area, only 500m to the beach. Home from home. This is a small b&b offering 4 sea facing bedrooms in all 1 room without a view but one can use the sundecks and indoor braai .Sharon and Paul would love to welcome you into our home a1 kynaston also have a1 bay view ,songs of the sea etc.Swimming pool .I have been running the b&b for 30 yrs in j bay . I love every minute of it .A1 is situated in a quiet peaceful area of j bay, away from the hustle and bustle of the town ,but less than a km to the local spar , yet near to enjoy its facilities, an easy four minutes walk to the beach .We overlook miles of endless beach, the sea ,lagoon ,farmland and the mountains in the back ground (what a view) I love it every morning I wake up there is something different maybe the dolphins ,whales,surfers, the sun rise is wonderful.Ran the english way ,resident owner ,we are committed to excellence in service.Our motto is arrive as a "guest and leave as a friend "Generous breakfast are served in the dining room over looking the sea Dinners on request, lets treat you to a south africa braai.We can help you plan the following days travel etc Port Elizabeth airport is 80 km away .Easy day trips to Addo Elephant Park,Shamwari Game Reserve Schotia game park lion park Tsisikamma national park etc. In house tour guide are you tired of driving then let paul step in and take take you on tour perhaps to addo elephant park or maybe the rugged Baviaanskloof Mega-reserve offers the ultimate in eco-tourism and adventure tours, outdoor recreation and a unique wilderness experience.we have a 4x4 . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your A1 Kynaston B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing