We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodation and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Supertubes Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I return yearly to enjoy the summer, sun and surf at Supertubes Collection and we believe that it is the best place by far to enjoy our holidays.
Excellent loccation and several option available, self-catering apartments and guesthouse accommodation.
Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Luxury rooms have got the best sea views. Standard rooms are well equipped with no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76LucilleN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    39
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
37
106
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This place at the beach of Jeffreys Bay ist perfect: the location, the hotel and .... Winston, who is providing a splendid service to the guests!
The reception by .... (sorry, forgot the Name) when we arrived was perfect as well. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Thank you very much!
Christian

Room Tip: Numbers 4, 5 and 6 in the second floor have a good view to the sea and a perfect infradsrtructure do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have been here several times and i feel very welcome every time i come here. The standard of the rooms and the view and breakfast and one of the best I ever have seen.

The rooms is attached to a function area where you can make you own babeque and use the kitchen at you own conveniens

this place is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.

We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the standard of our accommodation and its facilities. Maintaining a good standard are one of our main focus points .
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Although i only travel from 100km away, supertubes never ceases to impress when looking for a short break. The staff are friendly, the rooms spacious and immaculate, and the location is second to none, right on the beach and only ten minutes from the N2.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langeveldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us .
It’s nice to know that local guests also enjoy our hospitality!

Looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Supertubes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

How lucky are we that our travel agent in Australia knew about this fabulous place. From the moment we have arrived we have felt at home . The rooms are beautiful- I can see the water from our bed ! The staff couldn't be more helpful - nothing is too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this place - the only pity is that we are only here for 2 nights - dont want to leave

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertubes, General Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to do this beautiful review. Would you mind letting us
know who the Travel Agent was in Australia . We would like to follow up.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in South Africa.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We arrived 29 April on a road trip.... meant to be moving on the next day.... stayed an extra night. Everything was so perfect!
From being shown the available rooms to the telephonic research of what restaurants were open for us.
Our hostess advised us of local attractions ... we were going to attempt the Baviaanskloof pass on a motorbike - 100km away and she knew about that!
Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. As we have a passion for travelling we realise how important
it is to hand out information about our region . We try to assist all our guests.

Service of Excellence is top priority at our establishment .
Thank you for all the positive feedback !

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at Khaya Zinza from March 27 to April 16. It was awesome. Like our own private home. The daily breakfast was terrific. The staff was so nice and helpful. The place was clean and convenient to the surf. We are already having withdrawals and want to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best from a view perspective. But you are literally at Supertubes, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supertubes, General Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review!
All feedback is highly appreciated.
We are delighted that your experience was enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dio Dell'Amore Guest House
Dio Dell'Amore Guest House
#16 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supertubes Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Property: Supertubes Guesthouse
Address: 10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing