We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Coffee Shop that takes you to another level”
Review of In Food Blu - CLOSED

In Food Blu
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Coffee Shop that takes you to another level”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had the privilege of being taken to this awesome coffee shop in Jeffries Bay by a business colleague and i must say, words escape me to describe the gastronomic delight.

This is more than a coffee shop, believe me and i eat out a lot. The food and presentation gets a 15 out of 10, and the staff are alert and service orientated.

I had the pork belly on Cibatta, with rocket - caramalised onions- apple and all i can say is ...."sigh!.. well doen Jane. Then i spotted the apple strudle, say no more.. i will have that with organic coffee and heaped fresh cream [ popped a cholestrol pill later.. hee }

Please, who ever reads this and you are travelling in this area, make a point of eating there, it will be the finest food you will find anywhere in SA or elsewhere. .... i can't wait to get back to Jeffries Bay

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keithblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    15
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY SCRUMMY in my tummy!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our B&B recommended that we try In Food Blu for our dinner and boy are we glad they did!
We each had a 3 course meal and drinks and could not fault one part of it.
The staff were great and especially accommodating for our 2 year old daughter.
It was refreshing to see a childrens menu with actual food on it rather than processed rubbish.
Fantastic value for money, especially with the current UK exchange rate. :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

InFood blu is a place of good food good service and amazing atmosphere!!!!! Everything on the menu is stunning and the cocktails are out of this world!! Looking for the best restaurant in jbay you just found it ;)

Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffreys Bay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food & Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The absolute best! Thank you to Jane, Duncan and the team for the absolutely superb food served at this great restaurant situated at Marina Martinique. We are great fans of Jane and her other In Food restaurants so that the food, quality of service and atmosphere at In Food Blu comes as no surprise. The food is so totally different and exciting from the normal run of the mill menus, with a fusion twist and is presented so beautifully. We recommend it to our guests on a daily basis and love to go out for dinner to this amazing restaurant. Perfect dining experience in every way

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaWhisperGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The name it all you get the blues when you sit there beautiful atmosphere fantastic food very friendly staff awesome!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Infoods blue has the most beautiful most peaceful surroundings to sit so close to the water enjoying a lovely glass of wine - best Oysters in Jeffreys Bay Flat breads, seafood, steak and much much more my piece of heaven just loving it! So fortunate to have the best here in Jeffreys Bay!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 29nickyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In Food Blu also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing