We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Humansdorp Hotel(Humansdorp)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Hotel(Saint Francis Bay)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape St Francis Resort(Cape St Francis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
534
67
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
67
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeach towelssuper tubesperfect stayplace to stayworld classb bgreat roomgreat breakfastsaw dolphinsfirst floorperfect viewspacious roomattention to detailtwo nightsself cateringocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had a great stay here. Room was superb overlooking the beach. Lots of little extra touches not normally expected included. Service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely. Exceptional value. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Philippa2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everything was just perfect... nice clean room, service, fresh breakfast.
View from the room was stunning, especially when every morning we were looking at the dolphins...

It was just a surfers dream....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is by far the best Guesthouse i have every stayed in.

Just a few meters away from the famous Supertubes beach you can not get better.
The room was well equipped, alot of space,very clean and the most awesome sea view.Breakfast in the morning was well prepared and fresh!!

Thanks to the managers,Sané and Chezanne, for making feel welcome and informed of the things to experience in J-bay.They we always willing to kindly assist with any queries.

Will definitely go back when in Jeffreys bay.

Room Tip: Self catering rooms no 13,14,15 or the flat which is unit 10. on the 2nd floor with a balcony. Best sunrises and sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Terrific stay for a week during off-surf season and before the holidays.
Great service and way positive staff, killer view of surf and very comfortable rooms.
Started in room 12--quiet but lacks a view and was changed on my request to a slightly better view (11).
Rooms are starting to get a bit worn (11) with some chipping of paint, but nothing that really takes away from the experience.
I'll be back for another stay---next time to surf

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at African perfection with our 2 small kids aged 4 and 5, in house 2, in September 2013 at the beginning of a RTW trip. My husband surfed his dream break, 25 years in the making, and I was able to capture his waves in the early morning hours from our balcony while the kids snoozed in bed! African perfection is perfectly located, right on J-Bay. I was so surprised at the quality of the room, decor, bathroom, staff- it was like a little boutique hotel. We used the kitchen and common areas and little yard below for family dinners and to run around in the chilly evening air. There is ample parking, and we found lovely restaurants in the town, as well as an indoor childrens playground to give us a break and get online! The lady at the front desk (sorry I forgot her name) was immensely helpful- giving us great food recommendations and honest advice on laundry and kids activities. We adored this hotel, its location and vibe, and our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews