We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Lodge!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tzaneen Country Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

From arrival we were blown away with the professionalism and attention from staff. Exceptional views and exquisite rooms are worth mentioning. The food was of a very high quality and we were impressed with how it was presented on the plate. The pool, animal farm and facilities were child friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground level units close to the animal farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D_A_N_I_E_L7407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wikus2014, General Manager at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback Daniel. Hope to see you again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel was a nice experience. The way up here through the Magoebaskloof was breathtaking. The staff is very friendly, the food is good (especially the vegetarian rosti) and the setting around the pool made me enjoy this stay. My son of three was very welcome and liked it here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarentaal, Owner at Tzaneen Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Dear Edwin,
Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you also commented on the fact that we are a family friendly hotel. We hope to see you again in Tzaneen, South Africa soon!
Kind regards
Adri Kruger
Owner
Tzaneen Country Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the best place I've ever stayed in. Friendly people, there to help and assist everyone.
Wonderful gardens clean rooms. Service excilent!
Clean environment and a beautifull view.
The place is situated so central. It is easy to access all the nearby places. Like the Kruger Park or the Eiland, Modjadji and all the beautiful places around.
Then when you return to Tzaneen Country Lodge it is all back to good service and friendly staff.
The food is delicious. U can choose from a variety of foods and drinks.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank peet_joh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we stayed at Tzaneen country lodge for 3 nights, after buying a Groupon, definitely no regrets. It is an eco-friendly resort and proudly so.It was more than we expected.The accomodation was very comfortable. exquisite gardens, luvly pool, bar and restuarant. Service at all times was excellent. Breakfast buffet was extravagant. Dinners at the restaurant were well prepared and value for money. A good variety of options on the menu. Activities at the resort include a gym, walking and cycling trails.(bicycles available at the resort). The Earth Spa at the resort offers a wide variety of treatments. Excellent therapists and massages.TzAneen is a town noted for farming various summer fruit and forrestry. Enjoy the fruit if visiting in summer. there are numerous options for sight seeing in and around Tzaneen. All in all, a very enjoying holiday

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool is an ideal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillie1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed over for one on business in the area, the Tzaneen Country Lodge was recommended as close by and comfortable. It was a lot more than expected. The Lodge is sotuated just off the main Tzaneen Palabora road in a lovely garden setting. They have a number of activities to help relax you. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable, service is good, the staff very friendly, the food nicely presented and the price excellent. Real value for money, it will be a definite sleepover in future.
I would recommend it without any hesitation.!
466Copper

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 466Copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place is very quiet and in a beautiful area. Good possibilities to get rest and enjoy the mountains with tea, banana's citrus. The lodge has a great spa and restaurant. The service is very good. Hospitallity is their value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wil-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our room was quite large, though very dark - shaving and putting on makeup was a real challenge. Nice to have wifi. Good shower (though shampoo was only provided in a sachet, something I haven't seen for years!). Furnishings and decor comfortable though rather dated. Delightful garden outside.

Staff were helpful and friendly.
Food: we chose avocado as a starter, as this is the area's specialty, and it was delicious. Main courses were quite OK though the vegetables looked as tasted as if they had been kept warm for quite some time. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyrosie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
9 mi away
Hotel@Tzaneen
Hotel@Tzaneen
#3 of 6 in Tzaneen
109 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Fairview Collection, Tzaneen
12.7 mi away
Coach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
Magoebaskloof Hotel
Magoebaskloof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Magoebaskloof
181 reviews
59.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
#1 of 4 in Thohoyandou
108 reviews
10 mi away
Tamboti Lodge
Tamboti Lodge
#3 of 16 in Tzaneen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzaneen Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzaneen Country Lodge

Address: R71 | Tarentaalrand, Tzaneen 0859, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tzaneen
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzaneen Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the north eastern lowveld of South Africa you will find the award-winning Tzaneen Country Lodge, famous for its superb service, friendly people and country cuisine. Tzaneen Country Lodge is in one of the most beautiful regions in South Africa, only 95 km from the Phalaborwa Gate of the Kruger National Park (voted the best entrance gate into the Kruger) and centrally located to explore the beauty and magic of Limpopo in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tzaneen Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing