We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shiduli game lodge, what a place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shiduli Private Game Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“shiduli game lodge, what a place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

our first safari and what an experience, definately the best time to visit, at the end of winter dry and little vegitation so the animals can be seen. Excelent accomodation with great staff and in particular the Rangers were full of information for you

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    80
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
91
166
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Shiduli was welcoming, comfortable, and a great setting for an amazing safari experience. Each day's game drives were exciting adventures, tracking down big cats and elephants or being surprised by rhinos, giraffes, zebras, hippos....and much more. We enjoyed our guide and tracker and the international guests. The staff was very helpful and kind, beds also very comfortable, food very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulMomDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Shiduli is an incredible Private Game Reserve. The staff are the most beautiful people we have ever met. We took our two children to this lodge ( aged 10,11), and they were treated like royalty. The twice daily safari's were always eventful and exhilarating. We even extended our stay from 5 nights to 7 as we couldn't bring ourselves to leave the place. The meals were 5 star quality and showcased local produce. Our guide Morris and tracker Loius were knowledgeable, entertaining and determined to make our stay the best experience it could possibly be. This stay was worth every cent and more. I just wish we had bought Australian gifts to give to the staff as a token of our appreciation. Tips upon leaving the place are not expected but we felt necessary as we wanted to express our gratitude. We all shed a tear upon leaving. Our children were devastated about leaving.

Room Tip: The huts are decorated beautifully. You really feel as if you are staying in your own private South...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bickies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently spent 3 days at Shiduli. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we arrived we were made so welcomed by the beautiful staff. Our driver Evens and tracker Connie made every drive an adventure, they were fantastic. We managed to see the Big 5 and many more, some times you felt that you could reach out and touch them, you felt that close to them.
This holiday exceeded all our expectations, absolutely recommended Shiduli if you are looking for a Safari holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a 3 day safari .The stay was absolutely amazing. We were treated like royalty by the wonderful staff.Our guide Evans & tracker Connie were marvellous,going the extra mile by taking us off road so that we were often within a couple of metres from the "Big 5 " & many many more. The final WOW factor was the amazing song & dance send off performed by Alvinah &other rest of the staff. Truly recommend this as a must have holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOANNE19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have spent a perfect and wonderful stay in Shiduli Private Game Lodge in March 2014 with our two kids. Great place, safari, animals, personnel, service... a game lodge to visit absolutely in South Africa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SySoAnJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There were 12 in our party and we were treated very well. The lodge is beautiful and in the evening you can sit outside and watch the impala,the monkeys and the baboons with a glass of wine in your hand!
The game drives are superb as are the rangers and the trackers.
We saw all the big five and many other animals too.
We had 'sundowners' watching the hippos.
Fantastic!

Room Tip: I had room no.1 which was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzaneen
23.8 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
Karongwe River Lodge
Karongwe River Lodge
#1 of 3 in Karongwe Private Game Reserve
291 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chisomo Safari Camp
Chisomo Safari Camp
#2 of 3 in Karongwe Private Game Reserve
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kuname Lodge
Kuname Lodge
#5 of 103 in Hoedspruit
257 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#2 of 20 in Balule Nature Reserve
644 reviews
13.2 mi away
Garonga Safari Camp
Garonga Safari Camp
#1 of 1 in Makalali Private Game Reserve
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiduli Private Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiduli Private Game Lodge

Property: Shiduli Private Game Lodge
Address: Fringing the Big Five Karongwe Game Reserve | R36 Highway, Hoedspruit, Limopop, Tzaneen 1380, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Tzaneen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Tzaneen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiduli Private Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shiduli Private Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shiduli Private Game Hotel Tzaneen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing