We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was a very good experience. I stayes for more than 10 days. During Saturday Sundays i enjoyed the baseball games in Fords ground from my room's window. I has a pleasant and refreshing walk in the groud. The room odor was nice, with the spring season it was even better. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The small chit chats with help desk while returing from office kept me smiling on my way to room. John and Marianda were great...

Thanks you for the home away home expereince. Keep it up......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirath3082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

My stay at this hotel was great, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Woodbridge. It is very close to the turnpike and the Garden State Parkway, but in a nice, quiet location. It is close to several places to eat, gas, and a grocery store.The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean and had everything I needed. The only thing that I didn't like was that I could hear the people above me walking around it was pretty noisy at times, usually I can't hear so much noise from another room at a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juju1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Woodbridge, NJ. It's always...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We had the best experience at this place. John was wonderful! We hate to leave home without our fur kids , and this place commanded us, they loved this place! Thank you for taking care of us. We will defiantly be back! Kudos to the owners and John our front desk person!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaFishel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you encountered some difficulties during your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We will use your feedback to better ensure our guests have a Great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at an Extended Stay. To be honest I haven't even heard of this chain before. I asked the receptionist if he can show us a room and he ended up showing us THREE. John was great and convinced us to trust in the service, and amenities. Thanks to him, we now know that Extended Stay America exists and the staff is excellent. As a suggestion, water bottles for the guest would be convenient and it;s much more healthier than popcorn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryB969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I was very afraid when I decided to book a room for 2 months based only in what I saw on internet. It was a pleasant surprise when I came and the room was more than I expected. A good size kitchen, everything is renovated and clean. Also the staff is very friendly and helped me with all my questions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaGGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

John was an excelent employ , treated us great, and booked us quickly. If it were for me I would stay there forever. The room had everything needed space, kitchen , tv a beautiful view , its close to wallmart. It was worth it our stay in Extended Stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karimar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Smiles at the front desk and friendly greetings from the staff, but my room was noisy (under an exit stairwell) and the night that my room key malfunctioned I had to wait for 45 minutes in the lobby (12:45 AM to 1:30 AM) before the operator could roust someone local to come down and help me.

I hope the night staff not taking the mobile phone with them on their rounds is a rarity and not commonplace, because that is really the only major complaint I have. Nice room and nice staff otherwise

Room Tip: Ask not to be under the stairwell!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
596 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge

Address: 1 Hoover Way, Woodbridge, NJ 07095-1001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Woodbridge - Newark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range: £73 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Woodbridge - Newark Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing