We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Chris Michael's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Chris Michael's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 9 north and Green Street
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Is it a restaurant or a club? On the night we went it was a restaurant, good attentive service , good food , great seafood , decent wine list , pleasant atmosphere. Not cheap but decent value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    9
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey, USA
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Me and my boyfriend loves this place ! The food is great! Environment is nice!
We love hanging out here

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse + Entertainment”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great food and service. I would highly recommend this place. Plus on the weekends they have a DJ spinning awesome music.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food cool place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went to celebrate my birthday. Good food! Filet mignon could be cut with a fork and my dad's Alaskan king crab legs were awesome. Service wasn't anything to write home about. Waiter never came back during dinner to refill drinks even though he did to tables around us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Magnifico!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This past weekend I had the liberty and honor of taking my wife and her grandmother out to dinner at one the most fabulous steak restaurants I have ever visited. By far this is one of the best on the top five list. We started out with the Calamari appetizer which was fried to perfection and a cocktail sauce I have never tasted before that was wonderful. I had the special of the day which was a very, very tender filet Mignon served with jumbo butterfly shrimp seared to perfection. This is known when the shrimp just literally melts in your mouth. The seasoning was so perfect that no steak sauce was needed. Freshly baked warm bread served with creamed butter, broccoli, and a glass of red wine. Grandma had rib eye and the wife pork chops. The pork chop was so thick, juicy, tender and well seasoned that she could not eat it all. As a matter of fact, none of us finished our meals. The portions were more than one serving.
Now for the downside for some folks....yes a bit pricey! However, if you have ever traveled the country just to relish the fine cuisines...you will know that 150.00 for three full course meal is about as comfortable a price as any. Provided the the food is Magnifico!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris Michael's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chris Michael's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing