We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivy Apartments”
Review of The Ivy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ivy Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
“Ivy Apartments”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stay at the Ivy apartments whenever we go to Franschhoek - the apartments are stunning, classy, centrally located and well serviced and maintained. Highly recommended just like Franschhoek. Good job


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    88
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
154
225
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wynberg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thanks to Lisa for arranging accommodation a such short notice. Arrived the Saturday to attend a wedding and welcomed by a very helpful Wellington. Apartment exactly as indicated in advert... not just a picture book! Rooms and bedding spotless...even Ferrero Roche chocs! A bit too much noise however, from traffic outside early the Sunday morning. Will most definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Beautiful rooms, excellent service. Location ideal, in walking distance of everything you need.
I only have one suggestion, its really minor - a bigger kitchen bin.
Cant wait to come back!
Thank u for a great weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladybrand, Free State
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lisa was very helpful when I spoke to her on the phone and our booking went without a hitch. It was just a great pity that I never got to meet her. The luxury suite was very nice but there is no mirror to at seat level to dry your hair. It would also have been nice if complimentary biscuits or rusks were provided with the tea/coffee. There should also be some vessel provided outside for smokers. Though we really enjoyed our short stay and would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the beautiful wine lands to the rich cultural history of Franschhoek, The Ivy is a close walk to everything. The beautifully furnished Ivy apartment left us speechless as we walked through the door into the wide open spaces it so gloriously displayed; Spaces to move and make memories... with everything you could possibly need, subtly drawing you in with their careful attention to the smallest detail. We're going back soon! - Digby and the lullaby
www.theivyapartments.co.za

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roochi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lisa & her staff (in particular Wellington) could not have been more accomodating it is a great property in a fun town with many great resturants & we enjoy wine so we spent 2 days traveling to different wineries in the area while enjoying the beautiful countryside




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The entire block was booked out for a family wedding and on arrival we were so delighted with the design and decor that we ran to each apartment with cameras in hand. We would highly recommend your upmarket, thoughtful attention to detail and very well located apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.0 mi away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
490 reviews
1.0 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
0.4 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.9 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#5 of 63 in Franschhoek
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy Apartments

Property: The Ivy Apartments
Address: 1 Kruger Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ivy Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ivy Apartments are a collection of 9 luxury self catering one- and two- bedroom apartments, (breakfast by prior arrangement) situated uniquely on the main strip of Franschhoek Village. The apartments are fitted with bamboo flooring, air conditioning, modern integrated appliances and every convenience you could require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ivy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing