We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional apartment”
Review of The Ivy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ivy Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in apartment #3 and upon entering, were amazed at the attention to detail in the furnishings and the spaciousness created by the vaulted ceiling. quite stunning. The daily service was very good and overseen by the obliging and friendly guy called Wellington. Ideal location just off the main street in the heart of Franshoek.
This was our second stay, and would definately return if visiting the wine region again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilsidebotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great central location in Franschhoek. Very well equipped - included starter pack of bottled water, milk, tea, coffee and sugar. Washing machine/dryer.Secure parking and electronic gated access. Clean rooms, spacious


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

What a TREAT!!! I was lucky enough to be treated to another weekend of luxury at The Ivy Apartments in Franschoek!! The best location right off the main road whilst still harboring the tranquility & peace of this tiny town!! I absolutely love the IVY and would stay there indefinitely if my hubby would allow us too ;) What a perfect destination for couples, family & singles just looking for some alone time! I recommend these apartments to everyone & anyone!! SUPER spacious, modern contemporary décor whilst still feeling like a home away from home!! SPOIL yourselves & visit the IVY apartments in Franschoek !!! :D

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

i had the pleasure of staying at the Ivy apartments in Franschoek. The rooms are spacious and elegant and the service excellent. The location is the best in Franschoek and would highly recommend this boutique hotel for any person seeking the best Franschoek has to offer.
I cannot wait for our next return to Franschoek and our next wonderful experience at the Ivy apartments !!

Thank you for making our experience so special!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent and spacious and of great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A really nice apartment with lots of space!

Fully equipped with kitchen, washing machine, TV, DVD, 2 bathrooms, AC, fan....

A perfect place to stay if you are visiting the wine and food paradise of Franschhoek.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgamårten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Enjoyed staying at your apartments, within walking distance to restaurants & shops. Wellington very helpful at all times when we called for assistance.
Please check that everything is in working order before the guest arrive.
The ironing board was broken which Wellington replaced immediately.
The last 2 days we showered in cold water because the cleaners switched off the geysers

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ntsoaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We loved our stay at The Ivy where we were received with a warm welcome back by Wellington. The apartments are tastefully furnished and so spacious and comfortable with beautifully clean linen.
The Ivy is centrally situated on the main road and is close to everything. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely highly recommend it to anyone. There is so much to do in this lovely little town.
Many thanks to all.
Estelle Katz

Room Tip: All three apartments were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Estelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#10 of 12 in Franschhoek
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Franschhoek
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 12 in Franschhoek
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fransvliet Guest House
Fransvliet Guest House
#1 of 49 in Franschhoek
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashbourne House Guest House
Ashbourne House Guest House
#4 of 65 in Franschhoek
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy Apartments

Address: 1 Kruger Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range: £116 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ivy Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ivy Apartments are a collection of 9 luxury self catering one- and two- bedroom apartments, (breakfast by prior arrangement) situated uniquely on the main strip of Franschhoek Village. The apartments are fitted with bamboo flooring, air conditioning, modern integrated appliances and every convenience you could require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ivy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing