We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with unbelievable views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blueberry Hill Cottages
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place with unbelievable views”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed in the Olive Cottage for two nights, and wanted to spend every free minute outside on the patio or in the infinity pool, enjoying the stunning views and the scent of the lavender. The cottage was comfortably equipped with linens and kitchen items, and we definitely would have enjoyed a longer stay! Claire was available for anything we needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderGirlUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed in Lavender Cottage at Bluberry Hill. Disappointed to only have a one night stay; it would be very easy to spend much much longer in such a lovely place. The real treat at Blueberry Hill is the spectacular view - you would do well to find accommodation anywhere with such a beautiful view. The cottage itself was very homely, clean and had generously sized bedrooms. Claire was a fantastic host and offered very good and accurate advice. The only downside to the cottage would arise if you wanted to walk into the town centre, albeit only a couple of miles away (down the hillside). However, this was certainly a real gem to find!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Lavender grows like weeds in this place. Its amazing. Stayed in Lavender cottage at Blueberry Hill. A very charming spot nestled between lush plants looking out over your own vineyard with mountains surrounding it all. It was casual but smart which is a breath of fresh air in Franschoek. Kitchen, 3 bedroom, Fireplace, Patio, courtyard, braai. Fantastic swimming pool too. A great place to unwind. Far enough from the villiage of Franschoek to feel "away from it all" but only a 15 minute walk into town. A 3 minute drive if you feeling too lazy to walk. Hosts Claire and Johan were totally helpful and kind. Great hosts. Totally recommended. We will be back... with friends :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Blueberry Hill Cottages are a special find. We stayed in Lavender Cottage which is a charmingly decorated three-bedroom cottage with two bathrooms and fireplace. The cottages are located on a wine farm and overlook the vineyard and the Drakenstein mountains. There's plenty of space to enjoy as there is a lovely courtyard in the back and big veranda in the front. The new resident managers will do whatever they can to make your stay most pleasant. We were there for three days and wish we'd booked for longer.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.9 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
0.3 mi away
La Petite Ferme
La Petite Ferme
#21 of 63 in Franschhoek
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Providence Farm
La Providence Farm
#3 of 41 in Franschhoek
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ashbourne House Guest House
Ashbourne House Guest House
#8 of 63 in Franschhoek
563 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fransvliet Guest House
Fransvliet Guest House
#1 of 41 in Franschhoek
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Hill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Hill Cottages

Property: Blueberry Hill Cottages
Address: Middagkrans Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blueberry Hill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing