We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful cottage, affordable price and right in the heart of the franchoek winelands.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Galiniere Guest Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, affordable price and right in the heart of the franchoek winelands.”
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The cottage is perfectly situated close to town, surrounded by his own little vineyard. Spacious cottage, with the biggest King-size bed I have ever seen! The owners are friendly and very accomodating. La Galiniere is definately a little gem in franchoek!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nix0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    59
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
70
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Alfred
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Such a beautiful room with all the trimmings. You are made very comfortable in the tranquil setting of a private vineyard overlooking the mountain. a definate must!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

we only stayed over for one evening but it was the best. the cottages are beautifull and very luxurious with everything you could possibly need. everyone was very friendly and helpfull. would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We planned to stay for 1 night but after arriving thought it was so lovely that we just had to stay for 2 nights! We would have quite happily stayed there for a week if we could have.
It was very peaceful and the cottages are very private and set apart from one another.
The owners were very friendly and helpfull with where to go and what to do.
My recommedation is that I look forward to my next vist and will definately be staying there again. I would not even consider looking for anywhere else to stay!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LCHAPLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
1.2 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
0.2 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
7.6 mi away
Lekkerwijn
Lekkerwijn
#15 of 63 in Franschhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Galiniere Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galiniere Guest Cottages

Property: La Galiniere Guest Cottages
Address: La Galiniere | Main Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Galiniere Guest Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Franschhoek Valley on a secluded boutique wine farm, La Galiniere Guest Cottages provide clean, comfortable and affordable high quality accommodation ideal for overnight and longer stays. Both self-catering cottages have two bedrooms and provide twin or king size beds. Just 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of Franschhoek, you're always close to the range of shops, restaurants and attractions of this premier destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Galiniere Guest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing