We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best!”

Huguenot Fine Chocolates
Ranked #2 of 17 Shopping in Franschhoek
Attraction details
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The best chocolate I've ever had! I went to the store 2 times during our stay in Franschhoek and bought many items to bring home. Now my family wants to take a trip to SA just for the chocolate! Amazing! I purchased many of the truffles, and other items in the case. Also Easter items and preserves, jams, chocolate sauce, etc.
We did not do the tour, but I'm certain it would be worth it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good enjoyable half hour with delicious chocolate”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the half hour chocolate tasting. You don't get to view any other areas apart from one room where we were given a very enjoyable history of their chocolate plus the obligatory tasting time. For a cost of £12 per the 5 of us it was great value. A little mini 2 choc box on our way out was a very nice touch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Chocolate Heaven!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff are friendly, the Chocloates were amazing and if you ask nicely they will take you up the stairs to where all the magic happens! Amazing Nougat and assoortment of sweet delights.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Don't let the little shop deceive you. There is more than meets the eye. Take a Chocolate tour, it will blow your mind. Our tour guide was friendly, load and funny. The making of chocolates was very interesting. After that, buy time. Your get more than you pay for!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NellaN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Chocolates in Franschhoek”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I visited the chocolate with a group of 16 tourists. We attended a one hour chocolate making and tasting tour. It was very informative and presented very well. Not all chocolates are bad or fattening according to the chocolatier. The higher the coco content the healthier. When visiting Franschhoek this is a must visit destination. During the presentation visitors are allowed to taste the various types of chocolate and witness how chocolates are made.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AladdinCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huguenot Fine Chocolates also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Huguenot Fine Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing