We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best chocolates I've ever had!”

Huguenot Fine Chocolates
Ranked #2 of 17 Shopping in Franschhoek
Attraction details
New York, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best chocolates I've ever had!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am a true chocoholic and I must say that these were the best chocolates I have ever had. And I've been to Belgium. My husband and I had one of each - from the amarula cork to the caramel crown and strawberry creme - they were all excellent and delicious. I would go back in a heartbeat. I wish that we had bought more. I wish they exported to the US!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joiedevivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy choc”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a chocoholic and this was heaven. We selected a variety of truffels and enjoyed it with coffee back at our hotel. What a treat!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank CillaHuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The best chocolate I've ever had! I went to the store 2 times during our stay in Franschhoek and bought many items to bring home. Now my family wants to take a trip to SA just for the chocolate! Amazing! I purchased many of the truffles, and other items in the case. Also Easter items and preserves, jams, chocolate sauce, etc.
We did not do the tour, but I'm certain it would be worth it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good enjoyable half hour with delicious chocolate”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the half hour chocolate tasting. You don't get to view any other areas apart from one room where we were given a very enjoyable history of their chocolate plus the obligatory tasting time. For a cost of £12 per the 5 of us it was great value. A little mini 2 choc box on our way out was a very nice touch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Chocolate Heaven!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff are friendly, the Chocloates were amazing and if you ask nicely they will take you up the stairs to where all the magic happens! Amazing Nougat and assoortment of sweet delights.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huguenot Fine Chocolates also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Huguenot Fine Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing