We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
568
206
45
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
206
45
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitesfull bloomguest housebeautiful locationclose to townlonger stayhot breakfasta lovely stayrooms are beautifullarge rooma great place to stayminute drivemain buildingviews of the mountainsbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomecape town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lavender Guest House is excellently situated close enough to town and with beautiful surroundings. The rooms and bedding are superb and attention to detail is evident. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was well prepared. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stephan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was the perfect location to celebrate my engagement, looking out over the field of lavender. The room was spacious, the shower was amazing and the staff were incredibly friendly! We loved every moment of our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kevanstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The trip was a surprise for my wife's birthday. The stay was just perfect and passed the expectations I had when I made the booking. Sonja was absolutely amazing and so welcoming that we felt at home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BradAmyCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The air conditioning in room 10 did not work properly. I requested for it to be fixed and the fire to be started in the room - none of this happened. The result - a very cold and uncomfortable weekend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LavenderFranschhoek, Owner at Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Very sorry you had a cold and wet stay at my Guesthouse , as so many of our guests had a cosy and enjoyable weekend . My manager does recall raising your aircon to 32 degrees and explaining to you that it takes approx. 40 min to heat up our large spacious deluxe rooms. So far all our guests have managed to light their own fires as we do supply dry wood and firelighters . Unfortunately we do not light guests fire places whilst they out. Perhaps return in the Summer to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the fairytale setting of the Lavender Farm with its purple fields .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved the experience of Franschhoek in the midst of a winter storm while we snuggled up in our beautiful Lavender Suite. The setting on the farm is idyllic and we enjoyed the natural feel of the lander fields.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnekePutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews