We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 58 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
China
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor and was so glad we did. The owners really make you feel at home and the accomodation is fantastic! Very tranquil and a great place to explore some of the key sites such as Chapmans Peak, Table top mountain, Cape point etc... Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheChinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We came across the Chapman's Peak B&B via TripAdvisor and the positive reviews there made us actually go there. The reviews are right in every aspect! Chapman's Peak B&B really is a piece of paradise in Houtbay. It's a perfect get-away and starting point for some trips to the Winelands (Constantia) or Capetown. Finally, from here its a 5 minute drive to the Chapman's Peak Drive, which sets you right of to CapePoint (don't forget the stop by Boulders Beach on the way there to see the cool penguins...).

All in all, clean rooms, very friendly staff. Truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanBrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Dear Angelique, dear Kenneth,
Thank you very much again for the wonderful holiday in your estate. We traveled a lot but we never stayed so nice. Our two children enjoyed the 3 week holiday very much too. Nothing was missing in your lovingly managed BnB. We had a very beautiful, spacious and well looked after cottage with a fully equipping, private Jacuzzi, sauna and even a playground for our children. The place is located in a perfect area in Hout Bay and Angelique and Kenneth took incredible good care of us. All our needs and requests were perfectly fulfilled. Also thank you very much again for the arrangement for the preschool (kindergarten) for our daughter. Lina-Marie felt very good and is still talking about her friends there. We wish you and the children all the best and we see you next year for sure.
Lots of greetings Monika, Dirk, Lina-Marie and Quentin from Munich

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_Dirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2011

3 appartments in a secure safe location with intimate private sun areas and hot tubs. We (2 adults 2 children aged 3 & 5) joined grandparents who arrived a few days earlier. The children were safe & happy to go from our 2 bedroom appartment to Granny & Grandads round the corner (without disrupting any other guests) leaving us to chill out by the pool. The appartment was cleaned daily and in an excellent state of repair. Beds were comfortable. Our 2 bedroom appartment only had 2 comfy chairs in the TV area which suited us but for 4 adults a further 2 chaits would be required - im sure this would be accommodated on request.

Chapmans peak was set perfectly in Hout Bay, a hire car was needed which we had, and there was adequate parking. Hout Bay is well positioned between Cape Town and the wine lands. Both Angelique & Kenneth were very attentive and our children played endlessly with Mees their son aged 5. Tom was a little older at 10. It really is true, you cant beat local knowledge.

We only hope Grandads pockets are deep enough for an encore next year. Although we like to experience new places we would certainly go back here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYorksHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

During our 4 weeks holiday (+ honeymoon as we were getting married in CT), we've stayed in total 3 times at this lovely place. In between, we went travelling to Cederbergen, the winelands etcetc. but every time we came back in the region we only wanted to come to Chapmans peak B&B. The owners are very friendly & this place is very clean + it's located very well, not too far from CT, approx. 20min., (also good to enjoy some nightlife....)not too far from the more quiet area down south (Kommetjie&Noordhoek), about 20-30 min. and also close to a supermarket, max. 5 min. drive. Bottomline: although it's not a cheap place to stay (I found it more than worth the money though), the only thing I can do is recommending this place to anyone who made plans to go to the Capetown area......

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FandL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The B&B is situated in a very quiet and peaceful place; 15 minutes drive from Cape Town and very near from Chapman's Peak Drive. We stayed at the B&B six days with our 2 daughters and 3 sons. The three apartments were comfortable, very clean and very well equipped. The place has a nice swimming pool and sauna, and each apartment has a private jacuzzi. The breakfast is served next to the swimming pool and is delicious. Angelique and Kenneth were warm and friendly and helped us answering any question about South Africa. We had a wonderful time at Chapman's Peak B&B, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
159 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the neginning of our 10 days in CapeTown- what a find. Angelique and Kenneth were warm, friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. The room was lovely and had everything you could need (Angelique even lent us a parasol for the beach and some toys for our little one). The breakfast was gorgeous, and the location excellent, nice and quiet but only 10 mins drive from Llandudno beach, and 5 minutes into Hout Bay. Thankyou so much, hopefully we will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hout Bay View
Hout Bay View
#27 of 58 in Hout Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cap Serein Guest House
Cap Serein Guest House
#15 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intaba Lodge
Intaba Lodge
#7 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Brightwater Lodge
#24 of 58 in Hout Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing