We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 59 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent start”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We could not think of a better start for our holidays in SA. It was like a warm bath. Good location, good and clean appartment, both Angelique and Kenneth were execellent hosts. Only compliments!!! Pieter, Mieke, Marije and Anne Koopman

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a great holiday at Chapmans Peak BB with our two daughters. The Bed & Breakfast is situated in a great area and is only a twenty-minute drive from Cape Town. It's a good starting point for different excursions in the area, like Cape Point. The cottage is nicely decorated and gets cleaned every day. Kenneth and Angelique are very hospitable and will always ready to, for example, drive you into Cape Town to pick up your rental car, tell you where the good restaurants are, or organize a nice braai. This way a holiday in Cape Town was an onforgettable experience.

Henk, Marianne, Lizet and José.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meviusvandekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our family was lucky enough to choose Chapmanspeak for a five night stay in April 2012.
Great location for exploring not only Cape Town, but also the rest of the Cape. Kenneth, Angelique and their boys couldn't be more welcoming and made you feel most at home. The cottage is a great size, easily suitable for a family of 4 (or 4 adults) with a nice private garden and hot tub along with the main swimming pool. The pool can be viewed from the room, so the kids can be kept an eye on. The facilities in the accommodation were just what you needed with a good kitchen and comfortable lounge area. Safe parking is a good extra and the local town is 2 minutes away. Houts Bay is a great base for exploring this part of South Africa and has good family friendly restaurants and a great beach.
Would stay again without any hesitation and couldn't recommend Chapmanspeak B&B highly enough A++
Simon, Michelle, Sophie & Charlie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonhartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had an awesome and hectic stay in Cape Town this Easter. Stayed at Angelique & Kenneths place in Hout Bay for 5 nights. We loved the place and the hospitality. Great breakfast in beautiful surroundings, nice and clean rooms in a safe environment.
Hope we can make it back another time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espentrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

What a wonderful atmosphere and setting to prepare for your wedding day!The owners (Kennith and Angelique) are lovely, very welcoming and extremely hospitable, they pulled out all the stops ensuring 5* service all round. The breakfasts were amazing and K&A went out of their way to accommodate all our dietary requirements. The spacious rooms are of the highest quality and have all the usual luxuries with easy access to the pool, sauna and jacuzzi's. I would definitely recommend Chapman's Peak Guest Lodge to holiday makers and locals alike! Leilah and Zulfiq Isaacs

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeilahIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Dear Angelique, dear Kenneth,
After being with you on our incredibly wonderful holiday in March 2011, we`ve had a great time with you again this year. Our two children also enjoyed staying with you very much. We`ve missed nothing at all like last year! A very comfortable and cosy cottage including everything, a private Jacuzzi, sauna and a playground for our kids. Not to forget the perfect surrounding of your home in Hout Bay and of course your warm and personal assistance. Thank you also for arranging a two week kindergarten place for our daughter Lina-Marie. Great you`ve been the kids babysitter for one night!! Monika and me, we`ve had a wonderful walking/hiking tour on Lyons Head. We also say thank you for your quick help according to your doctor for our Quentin. No matter what, we can feel safe in any situation with you. We wish you and your kids all the best and are planning to be with you again soon.

Greetings from Munich
Monika, Dirk, Lina-Marie and Quentin

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_Dirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

we stayed in this bed and breakfast with 3 small children and had a fantastic time. we had 2 interconnecting rooms, that were spotlessly clean and well decorated and equipped. there was a small secure garden that our children could play in safely, toys provided! and a larger garden with climbing frame, slide etc. the pool area was lovely, enjoyed every day. beautiful breakfasts with whatever our children wanted made for them. Kenneth and Angelique are wonderful friendly and welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. we would recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#2 of 4 in Hout Bay
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hout Bay View
Hout Bay View
#26 of 59 in Hout Bay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cap Serein Guest House
Cap Serein Guest House
#14 of 59 in Hout Bay
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreamhouse
Dreamhouse
#4 of 59 in Hout Bay
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Hout Bay Heights
Villa Hout Bay Heights
#28 of 59 in Hout Bay
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing