We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place to enjoy a time out with your family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 58 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“perfect place to enjoy a time out with your family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for 1 week at this beautiful place and we think it is the perfect place to explore Cape Town and the area around.
It is very child friendly and a very quite place.
The house is perfect for families with small children too

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KnutsEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Our last stay in a wonderful, long trip did not disappoint. The staff are all very helpful and the reception staff particularly helpful. Our room was in the new wing on the second floor at the back. I requested a quiet location and it certainly was that. The bed was very comfortable, though hot at night with such a heavy duvet. We found lots of hotels and guest houses in warm countries put winter weight duvets on the beds! The terrace here goes like a fair at lunch and dinner times. The dining-room was quiet but comfortable at night. We loved the pool and the view from it - just not the geese who perch on it and mess the water sometimes!
The proximity to the Chapman's Peak Drive is a big plus.

Room Tip: If you want quiet but still a good view, choose a room on the penthouse floor of the new wing. If th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelensburghMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire. UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Wonderful and friendly Bed and Breakfast accommodation. My wife and I with our daughter stayed in a self contained cottage within the grounds and we had so much room but with the personal touch to go with it. Angelique and Kenneth went the extra step to ensure our stay was perfect with loads of helpful tips and advice for our stay in Hout Bay and for our ventures around the general Cape Town area. Hout Bay is a beautiful little town and we felt completely safe and at ease within the accommodation. Breakfast was lovely and the pools and jaccuzi was an excellent extra to relax in after a long day of adventures. I strongly recomend Chapmans B & B and only wish our stay was longer than the 5 days we were there. I will certainly use this B&B as our base for our next trip to Cape town. Thank you so much Angelique and Kenneth for a lovely start to our holiday in Lovely South Africa...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

IT WAS LIKE SOOOO AMAZING!!!! The people were so sweet and hospitable! It was just incredible! My friends and I stayed there for 6 days and I just know that we'll be back! Im from America and South Africa was lovely but after a long day of seeing everything there was to see, we just really needed to relax and this place was just perfect. Everyone was so nice and friendly, the food was great, the rooms were beautiful and the price made my dad smile! Angelique and Kenneth had such great itinerary ideas and their kids were so chilled :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azalea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We spent the first 2 nights of our holiday here, great to be back. What we love most is the friendliness of the hosts, Angelique really went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay. Loved the fact we could self cater if we wanted to as well. Really brilliant place to stay,and hope to be back again soon, thanks so much!

Room Tip: The self catering cottage is brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voru, Estonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I have to admit, that this is my first review of a place i have stayed in. So its good to start with a good note. I totally enjoyed my stay in CPeak. My unit, separate house actually had everything one would need. Open plan kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms, large bathroom. Its more suitable for large party, not that i did complain. There was jacuzzi and pool outside, that i didnt use as the weather wasnt that hot, but both looked good. Breakfast was served at the separate unit by the pool, and i was happy with it. Times were pretty flexible as well. You need a car to move around Hout Bay, as the suitable restaurants are 5-10 min drive away, but you need a car in CT anyway. Theres a parking space behind the house and you have remote to open the gate. The only negative about car business is, that you cant enjoy the wine around the bay. My hosts were really accommodating. Thank you Kenneth and Angelique. All in all, good stuff. Ps. definitely take Chapmans Peak Drive, iconic experience.

Room Tip: Take family unit, even if travelling alone. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zolotoy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libreville, Gabon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

very nice, clean, friedly place,very well equipped and near all you might need on holidays

Angelique and Kenneth were of a very good advise about places to visit, kids loved the spa and the swimming pool, parents loved the baby sitting service! definitely a place where we will come back. Great value for money, loads of toys and a playground for the kids, well equipped kitchen, very good breakfast. we have stayed in the family cottage which is perfect for a family with 2 kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLibreville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hout Bay View
Hout Bay View
#25 of 58 in Hout Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cap Serein Guest House
Cap Serein Guest House
#14 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intaba Lodge
Intaba Lodge
#6 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Brightwater Lodge
#23 of 58 in Hout Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 58 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing