We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”
Review of Deli Delish

Deli Delish
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Hout Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delish, a serene relaxed restaurant where you can escape from the rush and bustle of daily life.
We strive to create a serviced home away from home with quality food made from fresh locally sourced ingredients.
We serve one of the best cappuccino's in Cape Town, paired with fresh cakes daily.
 Or join us for a delicious meal from toasted sandwiches to fillet steak and a bottle of wine from our extensive wine list. 
Our cosy fire in winter warms the rooms of the exquisite 120 year old house in which Delish is situated making it a comforting place to relax.
We look forward to meeting you here soon
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant, very casual, but smart, and good for families. We enjoyed the tasty and reasonably priced food. The african staff (waiters) are So nice. It is always a pleasure to go there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreysaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great brunch, great burgers, great wine choice”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Situated in Houte Bay, is a great place for breakfast and lunch.
The service is great, the burgers, steaks and open sandwiches are special. And there's great choice of good wines.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alansophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply DELIcous”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Shirley the owner has infused her passion for good food service into her excellent team. The food is excellent, made with attention & care. This is a great venue for a casual meal or an intimate occassion. A real gem tucked away in Hout Bay

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faithfulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunches”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This restaurant has a hands on owner who takes the trouble to make sure everyone is happy. So the service is very good, the food also and the prices are very fair.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacquibcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We are regulars at this restaurant and their food is consistently good, the coffees great quality, and the staff friendly. They have very interesting, inventive loos :-) worth a trip to the loos. we go for breakfasts and suppers and are never disappointed. On our last visit my companion found a snail in her wilted spinach. The staff including the chef, were apologetic and said this had never happened before. So we'll let them off this time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Delish also viewed

 

Been to Deli Delish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing