We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”
Review of Deli Delish

Deli Delish
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Hout Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Delish, a serene relaxed restaurant where you can escape from the rush and bustle of daily life.
We strive to create a serviced home away from home with quality food made from fresh locally sourced ingredients.
We serve one of the best cappuccino's in Cape Town, paired with fresh cakes daily.
 Or join us for a delicious meal from toasted sandwiches to fillet steak and a bottle of wine from our extensive wine list. 
Our cosy fire in winter warms the rooms of the exquisite 120 year old house in which Delish is situated making it a comforting place to relax.
We look forward to meeting you here soon
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

...no really, everything I had was amazing. The lamb kofta: significant amount of flavour, chardonnay by the glass: too good for "wine by the glass", white chocolate cheese cake: I need more!!

Helpful?
Thank netsurferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allangreg, Owner at Deli Delish, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thanks soo much for the fantastic review!
Glad you appreciated the good wine by the glass.
We look forward to having you anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belper
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good casual dining away from the main road”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just off both the main road to Chapman's Peak and a road to the beach, Deli Delish provides good food in a pleasant casual setting. Breakfast and lunch every day and dinner on Fri/Sat evenings. Visited many times to enjoy their reliable cooking and service - which we've always found to be timely. Nice to be able to sit out under the canopy and not be bothered by smokers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinebaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lives up to the name”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We found this place last year so knew where to go for a nice lunch after a hard morning on the beach. I chose one of the daily specials, a Gorgonzola and pear salad. Lovely balance of flavour and texture with nut crisp and honeyed dressing. Partner had mussels in Thai broth, also very tasty.
Tried to go again on a Saturday but it was closed at 2pm for a private party, just our bad timing.
Would definitely go again and we notice its open on Friday and Saturday evenings. It's got a lovely shady gArden and being on a side street not much traffic noise.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow service. ”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The setting is lovely and the ambience is peaceful. The food is simple.. maybe lacking some zest. The service was very slow. Hopefully they up their game... although the staff were pretty nice. I give it a 6/7 out of 10.

Helpful?
Thank Tilly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Called on the way back through Hout Bay and had a nice lunch. Good service with a smile and reasonably priced

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Delish also viewed

Hout Bay, Cape Town
Hout Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Deli Delish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing