We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very plessant stay in a beautiful villa with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Hout Bay Heights
Ranked #28 of 59 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We've been staying at the villa for 4 night and enjoyed it very much. As it is at the highest point of houtbay you have a wonderful view over the bay and mountains. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The rooms are beautiful! It's very easy to go to the Cape, Camps bay and Capetown!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utrecht34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2010

I stayed here with my 9 year old daughter and have to say we were made to feel very welcome and valued. Nothing was too much trouble for Richard (the manager) and Charity (the housekeeper). We arrived in Cape Town late but we still received a warm welcome. It was fabulous to wake up to the view of the mountains and the table laid for breakfast.
While we were there everything was just perfect - the room was tidied and cleaned every day, the bed was comfortable and the property itself is very very safe, clean, homely and convenient.
The self catering facilities are great - there is a living area and kitchen downstairs which we used every day and even spent an evening sat by a huge log fire watching TV, the hospitality is excellent and Charity is a little gem - everyone there even Armarni the dog are so friendly and helpful. I would most definately stay here again if I was going back to Hout Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

The accomodation was excellent, the breakfast was hearty and the staff was so helpful and friendly! The location is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

over new years i spent a romantic weekend with my gal in the honeymoon suite of the guest house. the atmosphere was tasteful and warm and sundowners in front of the wide sunset views was a great end to the day and start of the night. breakfast was just as much a treat, prepared wonderfully and in a personal way by the Villa's staff, we felt very at home. after a dip in the pool and nap on the sun terrace we were only minutes away from being able to make the most of the beautiful nature and beach surroundings in Hout Bay before rushing back in the early evening so as not to miss another chance at sundowners in front of the villa's amazing view.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank dannyboybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Villa, the views from the front garden were breathtaking. My room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. A truly magical Cape Town experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My friends and I stayed at Villa Hout Bay Heights last month, after it was recommended to us by a mutual friend. Travelling from JHB, we were pleasantly suprised to find that they offered us a shuttle service from the airport, to make our travel easier. Friendly staff, and a luxurious setting ensured that our trip was fantastic, excellent value for money. Looking forward to staying again on our next trip to Cape Town!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartJ070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pitchBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Brightwater Lodge
Brightwater Lodge
#24 of 59 in Hout Bay
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seacliffe Lodge
Seacliffe Lodge
#29 of 59 in Hout Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 59 in Hout Bay
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cap Serein Guest House
Cap Serein Guest House
#15 of 59 in Hout Bay
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Intaba Lodge
Intaba Lodge
#10 of 59 in Hout Bay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hout Bay Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hout Bay Heights

Address: 35 Penzance Avenue, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hout Bay Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Hout Bay Heights, a Four Star Luxury Guest House, is magnificently positioned high up on the Mountainside, offering Panoramic Views of the Mountains, Sea and Valley. Situated in the picturesque sea-side town of Hout Bay, our Mediterranean style villa is a mere 20 minutes from Cape Town city center and is central to numerous tourist destinations, such as, the Constantia Wine Route, Table Mountain, the Waterfront, the World of Birds and Chapman's Peak Drive . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Hout Bay Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hout Bay Heights South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing