We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wie immer Traumhaft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Platinum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Die-Anspruchsvolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DieLebensart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank esafuab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indeed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hout Bay
1.8 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#3 of 4 in Hout Bay
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 59 in Hout Bay
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pure Guest House
Pure Guest House
#2 of 59 in Hout Bay
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dreamhouse
Dreamhouse
#4 of 59 in Hout Bay
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Little Lions Head Road, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range: £101 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Platinum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant boutique hotel in Hout Bay, Cape Town Welcome to The Platinum Boutique Hotel, an exclusive luxury retreat located on the majestic Little Lion's Head in Hout Bay. The Platinum is one of Cape Town's best kept secrets. We offer discerning travelers a luxurious escape in a private, sophisticated setting. Our property is a stone's throw from Cape Town's CBD. We are far enough from the city centre to be a haven of tranquility, but within easy reach of all the Mother's City's famous sights and attractions. It is this convenient balance that sees our loyal guests returning to The Platinum year after year. The Platinum Boutique Hotel is renowned for superior service, chic decor and attention to detail. We strive to live up to the 4-star rating given to us by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. We have also been awarded the prestigious SUPERIOR rating by the inspectors of AAQA - the Automobil Association of South Africa. Relaxation by Design Each suite has its own private entrance, luxurious bathroom, coffee and tea station and a Nespresso machine. All our suites are non-smoking. We offer free high speed (100Mb) wireless internet (WiFi or WLan) throughout the premises. In addition to the South African DSTV channels, our television program includes German channels ARD, ZDF, RTL and SAT1 via satellite. Our Pool Suites overlook a designer salt water pool and lush gardens. Our Master Suite overlooks the gardens, Chapman's Peak and the Atlantic Ocean. From the main entertainment area, our guests enjoy vistas of the famous Chapman's Peak, the Table Mountain Nature Reserve and Hout Bay's tranquil beach. Lovers of modern architecture will appreciate our property's minimalistic Bauhaus-inspired design and sophisticated decor. Escape in Style At The Platinum Boutique Hotel our mission is simple. We provide our guests with the tools to unwind and escape everyday life in sophisticated, peaceful surroundings. Everything we do is aimed at making your stay as comfortable as possible. We pride ourselves on adding thoughtful extra touches to your experience, whether it is organising a relaxing massage or recommending the perfect restaurant. Talk to us and we will make it happen. Perfect Location The Platinum Boutique Hotel's central location is perfect for exploring the Cape Peninsula. We are also ideally located for day trips to the many Western Cape attractions Cape Town's center, the City Bowl, is a scenic 20 minute drive away The city's most breathtaking private beaches - Llandudno and Sandy Bay - are just 5 minutes away from the platinum Camps Bay and Clifton's famous beaches are just 15 minutes away You can drive to the popular Sea Point promenade within 20 minutes We are 30 minutes from the V&A Waterfront with its many upmarket stores, restaurants, cinemas, Two Oceans Aquarium and more Noordhoek, Kommetjie and Long Beach are a 25 minute drive via scenic Chapman's Peak Drive The Platinum is within an hour's drive of more than 150 vineyards in the Winelands. Closer to home, we are just 15 minutes away from Constantia's beautiful wine farms Several of the best restaurants in South Africa are within a 45 minute drive of The Platinum Boutique Hotel The glamorous Cape Town nightlife is a short, safe Uber ride away We are close to many of Cape Town's favourite surfing and kitesurfing spots There are many hiking trials and MTB routes within easy reach of The Platinum A dozen world-class golf courses are 30 minutes away from our doorstep Art lovers can reach dozens of art galleries within 30 minutes Cape Town's efficient MyCiTi bus stops a short walk from our gate We are also on the famous red City Sightseeing bus route - a fun, relaxing way to explore Cape Town. Right on our doorstep, the quiet suburb of Hout Bay offers a quaint beach, a fun weekend Harbour Market and many superb restaurants. No trip to Hout Bay is complete without feasting on seafood at our authentic harbour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Platinum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Boutique Hotel Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing