We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can highly recommend it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hout Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Views Guest House
Ranked #43 of 59 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Hermetschwil-Staffeln, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can highly recommend it”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very nice and stylish accommadation with personal touch. Large room and bath. Brendan und Nigel gave us good recommandations. Perfect for trips into the city (Capetown) and the Cape - Peninsula. Yvonne & Rolf

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfoldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mosbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hospitable and just fantastic, nice atmosphere, great hosts, superb service, fantastic rooms, pool, food - what else to say? I need to come again, cause that Guesthouse is the greatest - cant await to be there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Detlief E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We have stayed at Mountain Views Guest House three times in the past and will be enjoying our fourth visit there next Christmas.
We have always found Nigel and Brendan extremely hospitable, friendly and willing to oblige to make ones stay a happy and relaxing experience.
The guest house, situated in a quite close, is modern, and conveniently situated to many local restaurants, shops and amenities. The beach and attractive fishing harbour with its many interesting sights is a few minutes away while Cape Town Waterfront is a 20 minute drive along a most beautiful sea front.
Above all, Mountain Views swimming pool is a good reason to stay "At Home".

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Had a wonderful stay in this beautifully located guest house.

The room was furnished and equipped very well, and the en suite bathroom was finished to an exceptional standard.

Having been to Cape Town several times before, we took the opportunity to spend time relaxing on this holiday, rather than rushing around visiting all of the tourist attractions. The pool area was perfect for this, as were the walks up the sand dunes behind the guest house.

On previous visits to Cape Town, we have stayed in Hout Bay as it is a beautiful location, ideally situated for all of the major tourist spots, and has amazing drives towards the Waterfront or Chapman's Peak Drive (if it's open!).

The hospitality was fantastic and we shared a Braai with our hosts on several occasions.

I would highly recommend Mountain Views for either a relaxing getaway, or as a base to explore the wider area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez_Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
2.6 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 59 in Hout Bay
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beach House Guest House
Beach House Guest House
#10 of 59 in Hout Bay
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#3 of 4 in Hout Bay
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flora Bay Resort
Flora Bay Resort
#6 of 23 in Hout Bay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Views Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Views Guest House

Property: Mountain Views Guest House
Address: 3 Ursinia Close, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Views is set in the beautiful picturesque suburb of Hout Bay. Set on the slope on the back of Table Mountain you can enjoy stunning mountain views while sitting by our relaxing water feature solar heated swimming pool. We offer 4 beautifully appointed bedrooms. Each has a luxury en suite shower room with a multi-head massage shower, heated towel rail and shaver point. Two of our rooms have double beds and two can be either twin or king rooms. All our rooms have comfortable seating and televisions with satellite TV and DVD player. Rooms also have a bar fridge with complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Views Guest House Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing