We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing with breathtaking views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right. Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right.
Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Main room is really large - with double doors that fully open up to fountain, garden and views.
Large kitchen and Dining area.
Dining Area leads out to the courtyard for al-fresco dining
Kitchen and Dining area
Kitchen and Dining area - leading to the main room with doors that can be closed for privacy
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Plan of the appartment which shows how large and spacious it is
Large pool set in lush garden
Large pool set in lush garden
Even a 2nd indoor pool for water aerobics - lessons available on request.
Courtyard
Courtyard - looking into kitchen area
From left - 2nd bedroom, Main room & Garage
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
2nd bathroom with shower
2nd bathroom with shower
Apartment with large doors opened from the lounge looking out to the garden and view
Entrance to Chateau Neuf du Cap
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
View from appartment main room
Beautiful sunset views
View from the apartment - out to the garden and towards the sea
Hout Bay from Chapman's Peak - view of the Sentinel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AngelaCap...
Cape town
1 review
“Relaxing with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked it as a meeting venue, for a day meeting, and had such a wonderful, relaxing day. The facilities were perfect, and it had everything we needed, including fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is so relaxing, with the most beautiful views, and such a spacious feel. I will most definitely highly recommend this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling and the beautiful views.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Dear Angela
It was a pleasure having you and the team around. Glad that it was an enjoyable event and look forwards to having you again.
Kind regards
Ashley & Debbie Holling
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2013
Caren - it was a pleasure to accommodate you and the bridal party - and to have a lovely Chevvy parked in our driveway. You are welcome again anytime.
- Ashley & Debbie, Chateau Neuf du Cap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mallorca
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dnutting
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We have just spent a few days at Chateau Neuf du Cap. The apartment is very spacious, well furnished with views over a colourful garden. Hout Bay is an ideal base from which to visit Cape Town and the surrounding area. It was great to return from a day out and be able to relax and unwind in the pool before a barbecue. Heather and John Camplin are very friendly hosts and knowledgeable about the area. All this made our stay a very enjoyable experience, certainly to be repeated.

David & Janet Nutting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2011
Thank you David and Janet. it was such a pleasure having you to stay. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing