We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CUBE Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CUBE Guest House
Ranked #1 of 61 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Dirk and Patrick are able to feel you at home. The guesthouse is very nice, located few minutes from Cape Town so you can enjoy the beatiful nature of the cape staying in a lovely guesthouse. We followed Dirk's suggestions for attractions and restaurants and it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
422
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a cool experience. Great guest house with wonderful hosts. Excellent located for day trips around the area and not far away from nice beaches, too. Chapmans peak drive, Fish Hoek, Camps Bay and Cape Town are just are close by. The area is very safe and clean.

Room Tip: The pool house is really romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamburger_Junx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The perfect way to start a holiday. Beautiful location, great rooms and absolutely top service.
Dirk and Patrick are fantastic hosts. Always willing to help and make ones stay as comfortable as possible. What we really enjoyed, is that all guests can have breakfast together. A wonderful way to meet new people and share experiences or tips. There is so much to say, but in short, the Cube deserves its 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The last 3 nights of my 5+week trip of Joburg, Botswana & Namibia were spent at the wonderful Cube Guest House. What a delightful place! Dirk & Patrick were welcoming hosts and had great suggestions for scenic drives, restaurants and wineries to visit. Excellent breakfasts and spectacular views of Hout Bay from the breakfast table to go with it. Would stay again and happily recommend Cube.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Guest House for five nights in September. The house is beautiful and Dirk and Patrick made us feel very welcome. Dirk is brilliant at booking trips for you, suggesting good restaurants and even the best driving route round the Cape. You can tell that Dirk and Patrick have put a lot of thought into the small touches; from the brilliant breakfast - served at whatever time you would like - to providing you with a mobile phone to use during your stay so you can contact them if need be, or make reservations etc. We particularly enjoyed the Township tour and whale watching recommended, and arranged, by Dirk. Thank you Dirk and Patrick (and Paul and Mila, possibly the world's best behaved - and most laid back - dogs!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthLondonTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent three lovely nights at the Cube Guest House after travelling around Southern Africa for five weeks.
We had a warm welcome- it was a haven of cleanliness, peace and wonderful breakfasts. The house is large and spacious with lots of glass showing off the tremendous views out of each window.
It is well situated for Cape Town with all its' delights, coastal drives around Chapman's Peak to the Cape of Good Hope, and beaches.
Our hosts Dirk and Stewart had lots of ideas of where we should go and what we should do and couldn't have been more helpful even booking our pllane seats for us.
We will certainly stay there again next time we visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tripadvisor unfortunately deleted our review when I posted it right after our trip to CT.

We traveled as a couple and Dirk and Patrick are so welcoming and warm! Should we come back to CT, we will definitely book into the CUBE again.

We stayed in the Cottage during our stay, only for 3 nights though. We were informed that we shouldn't stay too long there since it's not air conditioned and it does get quite warm. The setting however, is magnificent.

Book Now! You won't regret the location and the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hout Bay
1.6 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
5.0 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CUBE Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CUBE Guest House

Property: CUBE Guest House
Address: 20 Luisa Way | 7806 Cape Town, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest House is situated in an elevated residential area providing breathtaking views onto the mountain range and the sea. Be served with our fresh and home-made breakfast on one of our terraces or enjoy relaxing moments underneath palmtrees next to the heated swimming pool in our large garden area. Our modern and comfortably furnished house provides an open, amicable atmosphere to guarantee an entirely relaxing stay.Surrounded by green hillsides, Hout Bay is nestled in a valley opening out into a picturesque bay and small fishing port. Thanks to the central location, within a few minutes you can reach the city centre, stunning sandy beaches, beautifully situated golf courses as well as the Cape Town’s Wine Region. Furthermore, Hout Bay is the starting point for the famous corniches Chapman’s Peak Drive, which leads you right to the Cape of Good Hope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your CUBE Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CUBE Guest House Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing