We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want perfection this guest house is for you.”
Review of CUBE Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CUBE Guest House
Ranked #1 of 60 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Received a warm welcome from Dirk and Patrick. This guest house is located in a lovely part of Hout Bay, with absolutely stunning views. The bedroom was clean and fresh with a comfy bed. I didn't have a great view from my room, however I spent more time sitting outside lounging by the pool, when I had the chance. Everything was precise and immaculate. A delicious breakfast with freshly made fruit salad, yoghurt and lovely homemade compote type preserves to accompany the range of fresh breads and croissants. Freshly squeezed orange juice and as I don't drink tea or coffee they made a special point to get fruit teas for me. If you like everything to be just so, then you will love staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at CUBE Guest House for 4 nights at the end of our 19 day Africa trip. We trekked around Tanzania for 15 days before arriving at the CUBE, so we were ready for some relaxation! And we got that... and SO MUCH more! Dirk & Patrick were amazing hosts. They were there right away to greet you and welcome you to their home. They did an extremely detailed welcome session, where we got a tour of the facilities and of the cottage (where we stayed!!!). We also received a pre-paid phone to use for the duration of our stay. That was wonderful as it made it very easy to make reservations or call places for information. Dirk had so many great suggestions for what to see, where to go, where to eat, etc. He listened to what we wanted to do and then gave us suggestions. He was extremely helpful and friendly. Every morning we had the most delicious breakfast spread with everything you can imagine. Every detail was planned and the execution was perfect. Dirk & Patrick have made a beautiful Guest House that allows guests to stay at a gorgeous place, be relaxed, be comfortable, and have help in planning your time in Cape Town. Staying at this Guest House truly made our trip! We WILL be going back someday and we WILL be staying at the CUBE! Thank you so much Dirk & Patrick!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cottage and it was truly amazing! We just loved having own our little space! And it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADDanaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The perfect place to stay when visiting Cape Town. This gem of a guesthouse will not disappoint. It is located in Hout Bay a perfect little area providing easy access to Cape Town's tourist attractions. Dirk and Patrick are very knowledgeable and provide great "tips" for visiting the area, they are connected and provide the utmost best "foodie" recommendations... to our delight upon arrival at our dinner reservations which Dirk kindly made for us everyday, we had the best table in the house. I could continue to go on about how perfect this place really is! Dirk and Patrick have the "experience" mastered to offer their guest a personal touch. If I may provide one more insight, we were comlpetelty blown away when they gave us a cell phone for our stay because the way to ensure we communicate and ensure our safety! We have been home for a week now and we still talk about it! Dirk and Patrick if you happpen to read this... one word..WOW! You are the best! Hugs for Mila and Paul! Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdenhBride2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Dirk and Patrick are able to feel you at home. The guesthouse is very nice, located few minutes from Cape Town so you can enjoy the beatiful nature of the cape staying in a lovely guesthouse. We followed Dirk's suggestions for attractions and restaurants and it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a cool experience. Great guest house with wonderful hosts. Excellent located for day trips around the area and not far away from nice beaches, too. Chapmans peak drive, Fish Hoek, Camps Bay and Cape Town are just are close by. The area is very safe and clean.

Room Tip: The pool house is really romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamburger_Junx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The perfect way to start a holiday. Beautiful location, great rooms and absolutely top service.
Dirk and Patrick are fantastic hosts. Always willing to help and make ones stay as comfortable as possible. What we really enjoyed, is that all guests can have breakfast together. A wonderful way to meet new people and share experiences or tips. There is so much to say, but in short, the Cube deserves its 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The last 3 nights of my 5+week trip of Joburg, Botswana & Namibia were spent at the wonderful Cube Guest House. What a delightful place! Dirk & Patrick were welcoming hosts and had great suggestions for scenic drives, restaurants and wineries to visit. Excellent breakfasts and spectacular views of Hout Bay from the breakfast table to go with it. Would stay again and happily recommend Cube.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hout Bay
2.9 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
513 reviews
5.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
359 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pure Guest House
Pure Guest House
#2 of 60 in Hout Bay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CUBE Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CUBE Guest House

Address: 20 Luisa Way | 7806 Cape Town, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range: £97 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CUBE Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest House is situated in an elevated residential area providing breathtaking views onto the mountain range and the sea. Be served with our fresh and home-made breakfast on one of our terraces or enjoy relaxing moments underneath palmtrees next to the heated swimming pool in our large garden area. Our modern and comfortably furnished house provides an open, amicable atmosphere to guarantee an entirely relaxing stay.Surrounded by green hillsides, Hout Bay is nestled in a valley opening out into a picturesque bay and small fishing port. Thanks to the central location, within a few minutes you can reach the city centre, stunning sandy beaches, beautifully situated golf courses as well as the Cape Town’s Wine Region. Furthermore, Hout Bay is the starting point for the famous corniches Chapman’s Peak Drive, which leads you right to the Cape of Good Hope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your CUBE Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CUBE Guest House Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing