We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW – loved this spot”
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
lounge area, comfortable and elegant main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
lounge area, comfortable and elegant
main bedroom
Bedroom view
first floor seafront position
large indoor pool for use of residents
a beach day...
balcony furniture
Loungers on the balcony
A balcony with views to die for....
elegant well equipped kitchen
washing machine and dishwasher
Dining area
Spacious indoor dining area
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
main en-suite bathroom
Seperate shower, 2nd bathroom
Gas braai on balcony for those renowned South African braais!
area underneath the balcony
area underneath the balcony
Another day in Paradise...
Fairyland view at night - breathtaking!
Cross the road and you are onto the beach, long yellow building, centre on the photo,  sea facing
The Village Apartments - walkway
Courtyard window detail at the Village Apartments
This is you view of The Sentinel above the habour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
morocco08
oman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW – loved this spot”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Man, this place certainly delivers what it promises. The view was stunning, it was a secure, spotless unit. We stayed with our 2 young children (aged 4 and 2) and our 2 friends from New Zealand. Being ex-cape tonians, we were quite fussy about our accommodation.
We loved this place, spacious enough for all of us, beautiful views of the beach, close to shops and all we needed.
I will definitely stay here again, loved it.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and its cleaniliness
Liked least: the fact that there was no wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Lee-ann, we are so pleased our apartment met your expectations and that you fell in love with Hout Bay. Looking forward to your next visit in No 26
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hout Bay is better value for money than other Cape Town beach suburbs. Yey it's only 20 minutes to downtown Cape Town along a septacular sea road. If you're looking to stay by the sea. Pick the Village. Lots of supermarkets, cafes and resturants in walking distance. Accomodation is of avery high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view
Liked least: Having to pay for wifi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you Rod for letting everyone know that Hout Bay is tops. It really is a very special place. Hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Hout Bay Village Agency - manager of No 26 the Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahv70
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment well equipped and huge!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely well equipped two bedroomed apartment. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need and the balcony is huge! The views are to die for, it was wonderful looking out over the beach every morning.

We walked out to eat every night - there are many places to eat within ten minutes walk. There is also a large supermarket about 4 mins walk away as well as a large Woolworths (like Marks and Spencers for UK readers) which sells great food.

The bed in the master bedroom is huge - I almost felt a bit lost in it!! I couldn't fault the apartment at all.

The only thing I would say that if you are going in the winter you will definitely need a jumper as there is just one tiny radiator (plus a portable one) in the huge open plan living area. Wifi was hit and miss but it was fun searching for it on a daily basis.

If you plan on doing any washing and drying there is a laundry room in the 'village' make sure you have the new style 5 rand coins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: A little chilly inthe winter
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay Sarah and thank you for taking the time to do a review, much appreciated. This was our first winter with no 26 and we will definitely make improvements for more heat next winter.It is very kind of you to bring it to our attention, now we can take action. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded for the whole building end October 2013 and reception is much improved, hopefully that problem is one of the past.
We strive to keep our guests happy and comfortable and look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Hout Bay Village Agency - Manager of No 26
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosherloc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flawless flat. Flawless town. Flawless holiday.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Normally with these things you can find some fault in a holiday apartment/hotel. For once I can truly say I found absolutely nothing to complain about, not a single thing.

For tourists, particularly travelling with families to Cape Town, Hout bay is an undiscovered gem. It's quiet and community led, but beautiful beyond belief. What a perfect place to have such a perfect apartment. I brought my wife, baby and parents over to stay in this stunning apartment.

It was spacious and clean, filled with everything we could ever need for braais on the massive balcony overlooking the incredible bay. The decor is stylish and modern, but also comfortable and warm. My wife and I went to be every night and woke up every day with the sound of waves crashing.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful too. PLus, everything you need is right there. From trendy restaurants to rustic pubs and quirky art shops, the surrounding village was awesome. Frank;y I didn't feel the need to move far from the flat, although we did venture into town a lot.

Still, the beach is gorgeous and white and the sea a heavenly blue, all encased in dramatic green coves. Apartment 26 was right in the middle, offering spectacular views and sounds.

I guess if I do have a gripe it's this: I had to go back to London at the end of the holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you for this most wonderful review. No 26 is a special place and so is Hout Bay. You are always most welcome here. Regards from owner 26
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with magical view”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful 5 nights at no 26 and highly recommend it. Jeanne was very helpful with our last minute booking and we found the apartment very well equipped. We were with our two year old twins who loved the heated pool and, while we did have to be careful of the balcony, the place was perfect for young kids. Extras like the beach towels were really appreciated and hubby loved the full cable tv package. The only minor drawback was that we only seemed to get wi-fi reception right by the front door. The view really is wonderful, it's an incredibly relaxing place to stay.

The block is great too and is close to take outs, a cafe for morning coffee, shops and lovely restaurants. I really can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The poor wi-fi access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta W
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Experience the best of Hout Bay”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Our first impression of this perfectly situated holiday apartment was that the entrance and centre-court with lush garden had a tropical flavour! On entering the apartment, one is met with a feeling of spaciousness which is complemented by tasteful modern decor and exquisite views of the sea and mountains from the entire living area and main bedroom. The twinkling of lights seen from the balcony after dusk turns the bay into a fairyland. The attractiveness, comfort and cleanliness of the bedrooms and bathrooms places this apartment in a class of its own. The kitchen is well-appointed making self-catering a pleasurable experience. However, a large number of restaurants and shops are within a few minutes walk. The beach is wihin a stones-throw from the balcony. We highly recommend apartment 26 The Village, Hout Bay as holiday accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cawor
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Yes, the apartment is conveniently close to many good restarants, also shops! July is of course still in the middle of Cape Town winter, but its always lovely to be so close to the beach and watch and hear the waves crashing on the beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing