We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely venue with great views”
Review of Flora Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flora Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband stayed for the second time at Flora Bay - great venue - close to cycling, hiking, mountain and beach - feels like a private beach on an Island - prices are reasonable - great improvements each visit - one little bone to pick... bed linen looked like it was soiled and really puts you off! I hope they pay attention for future stays as it is perfect in every other way!

Room Tip: The higher rooms are best as you feel safer opening windows etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveheart69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houtbay2014, Manager at Flora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your honest and helpful reply. We are in the process of upgrading and renovation and take every suggestion to heart in order to improve on the status of our units and the service offered to our guests. We are thankful to our guests who return time after time, for their support and input since. We are looking forward to many more improvements and additions in the near future and are very excited about it. Flora Bay has been around since 1946 and we intend to create even more beautiful memories for and with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Flora Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FiP2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjolein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marjolein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn überhaupt, dann die Zimmer oben ... 7 und 8
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Whale12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaddah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#2 of 4 in Hout Bay
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Guest House
Beach House Guest House
#8 of 59 in Hout Bay
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poseidon Guest House
Poseidon Guest House
#7 of 59 in Hout Bay
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seacliffe Lodge
Seacliffe Lodge
#40 of 59 in Hout Bay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Bay Resort

Address: Chapmans Peak Drive, Hout Bay 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Hout Bay
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Flora Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Bay Resort Hout Bay, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing