We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, Style and Comfort”
other traveller has booked this property
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces En-suite bathroom with walk-in shower in 2 of Karoo View Cottages, wheelchair-friendly
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
En-suite bathroom with walk-in shower in 2 of Karoo View Cottages, wheelchair-friendly
En-suite bathroom with bath in 2 of the Karoo View Cottages
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
Karoo View Cottages with Aircon & indoor fireplaces
All 4 cottages have full sized fully equipped kitchens at Karoo View Cottages
Sunrise at Karoo View Cottages
Communal boma, braai & plunge pool, fully stocked with firewood
Moon rising over boma at Karoo View Cottages
Seating area on stoeps of all 4 Karoo View Cottages
Views from stoeps overlooking village of Prince Albert & Swartberg from all 4 Karoo View Cottages
Safe, off street undercover parking right at your door in all 4 Karoo View Cottages
Views from all 4 Karoo View Cottages late afternoon overlooking the Swartberg & Prince Albert
View from Karoo View Cottages
Sunset at Karoo View Cottages overlooking the Karoo plains for 100'skms
External view of Karoo View Cottages
Entrance to Karoo View Cottages
Aerial view of our 4 Karoo View Cottages, with boma & plunge pool
Aerial view of Karoo View Cottages & 3 Bedroom house
Aerial view of Karoo View Cottages & 3 bedroom house with magnificent views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rimonah T
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury, Style and Comfort ”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We highly recommend this gorgeous place. Set in the quaint and lovely Price Albert. The hosts are caring and friendly. The rooms and facilities are great. The decor is tasteful with attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Please visit again soon. Rgds,Howard and Marion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed it, lovely setting, great dowma for braai, varanda, large room with beautiful bathroom. We will definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed.

Please visit us again, we look forward to hosting you in our new units.

Rgds, Howard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YEBO
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely but lack of advertised WIFI”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good accommodation which was attractive. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything required. Bed was great and it was lovely having a fire as it was really cold when we visited. The only down was the lack of WIFI which we were not informed about when we checked in. However the local internet cafe was open and served the BEST carrot cake ever.. They too had a fire so all was not lost. Would go back in spite of a few hiccups. Never had contact with the owners until we drove out the gate and informed him about the wifi. His excuse was that he was waiting for someone from Oudtshoorn to come and fix it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Hi. Thanks for the review, appreciated.
The new wifi extenders and servers are in place and we are happy that large amounts of capital invested in the wifi infrastructure is now working for us.

Please feel free to test us on this, stay with us again and you can put our systems to the test.

As new owners, we live on the premises and try to meet all our arriving guests personally. Feel free to contact us directly on website.

Rgds, Howard and Marion Mollison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sancar B
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Sandra and Carsten we are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and visit to Prince Albert which we appreciate, however we do need to clear up any misunderstandings regarding breakfast. From memory you were booked via a 3rd part Travel Agent and they get all our necessary and important information and no where do we state that we supply breakfast, however what we do provide for your convenience at no additional cost: All bran, cornflakes and a lovely home baked Muesli as well as home baked rusks as well as Full Cream fresh farm milk direct from the dairy, an assortment of teas, coffee, sugars and including coffee grounds for the plunger and mocha pots, so we do apologise for the misunderstanding as we are a Self-Catering establishment with a full sized fully equipped kitchen.
Wishing you well with safe and happy travels.
Warm regards
Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing