We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overnight at Prince Albert”
other traveller has booked this property
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
View from all 4 cottages overlooking village and Swartberg Mountains Krans Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
View from all 4 cottages overlooking village and Swartberg Mountains
Krans Cottage
Kanon Cottage
En-suite Bathroom with bath
Stone Boma, braai area and plunge pool
Aloes and View overlooking village of Prince Albert and Swartberg Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
m1234Herz...
Herzlia, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight at Prince Albert”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in April 2014

This is a place I will definitely come back to Everything was more than I expected, lovely room, bathroom, clean linen, fireplace and the view was spectacular. We are planning to visit this place in 2015 again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmond E
Port Elizabeth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent accommodation, very comfortable with a lot of extra's not found elsewhere, like fresh milk, cereals, fire wood etc. which make self catering so much easier. Very helpful and friendly hosts, establishment situated close enough to town for it to be accessible, but far enough out the town to feel as if you are in the country, and to enjoy the stars at night. Strongly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The good facilities
Liked least: The narrow bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coreen425
Worcester, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail incredible”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The attention to detail in these cottages are incredible, from the fresh milk and juice in the refrigerator to the sherry for the cold winters evening. Make sure to order a braai basket - the homemade bread is superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Noise from neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Derek...
Knysna, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Self Catering in Prince Albert”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This excellent venue has four chalets situated on a hilltop overlooking the quaint village of Prince Albert.
The chalets were very spacious and equipped more than adequately.
There was fruit juice and milk from the local dairy waiting in the refrigerator and a good supply of home made muesli and rusks and other cereals for breakfast
Teas and instant as well as filter coffee were on the shelf.
Comfortable beds,electric blankets, fireplace,air conditioning etc.
Nothing lacking..highly recommended.Staff were friendly and reception on arrival was well organized.
Only negative would be that sound insulation between rooms is lacking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We thank you so very much for your kind review and we are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your friends and looked like you were having a lovely time, including cycling and walking. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanking you and kind regards
Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsendp...
Knysna, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Julie and Richard have thought of everything! the cottages are superb: comfortable, stylish and very well-equipped. Marvellous beds, lovely bathrooms, beautiful Karoo vistas from the verandah, And to top everything off, there are the little touches that make you feel special: a decanter of port, some absolutely scrumptious home-made baked muesli, home-made rusks and a little 'welcome pack' highlighting some local attractions (and including the muesli recipe!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we have to offer and we thank you for your very kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanking you and kind regards
Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well appointed self-catering cottage with lovely view”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a friendly and efficient welcome on arrival at Karoo View Cottages situated on the edge of the little hamlet of Prince Albert. The accommodation was spacious, nicely furnished and very well appointed with a beautiful view over the Karoo landscape and the village with the backdrop of the majestic Swartberg Mountain range. Comfortable, peaceful, private and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
Jenny G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well appointed cottage with a lovely open view & peaceful environment
Liked least: Wi-fi reception wasn't good at the cottage, but this was not serious. Maybe a good thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Dear Jenny, we wish to thank you for your very kind compliments and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Kind regards Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALISON W
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable and quirky”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Quite possibly the best self-catering cottages i have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and with everything you could possibly need. I loved all the unusual touches e.g. being offered a basket to collect your own organic vegetables and herbs. Amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unusual touches
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad that enjoyed what we have to offer you our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the future. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Kind regards
Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing