We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, style and class in the Winelands”

Review of Hook Shot Manor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterwW44...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Luxury, style and class in the Winelands”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you are looking for comfortable, luxurious, stylish, secure, brand new and special accommodation in the Breede River Winelands area, this must surely be the best on offer. A well equipped, modern, new and special home on a golf course. Well equipped and appointed, with a host that will point you to the best Robertson and surrounds have to offer. A friendly welcome, a caring host and a great experience. I can recommend this to all who loves and prefer the good things in life. Centrally situated, close to town and the wine farms. A definite must if you want to stay in the best accommodation Robertson and surrounds have to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
I had the privilege in hosting these lovely guests for quite a few times before.Each and every time is special.They appreciate and enjoy the area and surroundings and therefor I am so delighted that they enjoyed Hook Shot Manor.I am looking forward to their next visit and thank you for your positive input and for choosing the Manor.Keep well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvhelsbel...
Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
“Absolutely Stunning Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our Stay at Hook Shot Manor was absolutely superb. From the Decor and the attention to Detail to the beds and bedding which were extremely comfortable. Pure Luxury at an affordable price right on the Roberson Golf Course. Very Peaceful and Tranquil with lots of Bird Life. We had an Awesome time catching up with Great friends around the Fire pit. We highly recommend Hook Shot Manor and most definitely will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
I am delighted that our very friendly guests enjoyed their stay at Hook Shot Manor.Thank you for the very positive feedback and for choosing the Manor.They are considerate and mindful guests and will always be welcome to visit again.Keep well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenillew9...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning house - What a great stay!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had such a lovely stay at the Hook Shot Manor. Elda was very helpful and informative from the start and provided us with a crib for our baby, which helped a lot. The location is perfect and peaceful. The house is absolutely stunning, we will definitely recommend this to other guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
We enjoyed having this lovely family at the Manor for the first time and for such a length of time.It is rewarding and pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your positive attitude and for choosing the Manor .
We will always be ready for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgcronin
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The minute you walk in the door, you know that it is someplace special. This is straight out of a lifestyle magazine. The house has everything you could possibly need during your vacation. Elda is a wonderful hostess. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
I really enjoyed receiving our special guests again .Last year it was the Lodge and now the Manor.Thank you for choosing the Manor as they do travel extensively .We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay.They are wonderful guests and will always be welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferc...
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We invited German friends who are worldy 5 star travellers to the Monor House. They were exceptionally impressed by the luxurious accommodation. The house has everything you need. Beautiful indoor and outdoor braai facilities and an exceptional state of the art kitchen. Bathrooms and bedrooms superbly done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
It was lovely to receive these guests who also played golf on the Estate.It is good to hear that they enjoyed Hook Shot Manor.Thank you for visiting and for your very positive response.You are welcome to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where you discover your own slice of paradise”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

You walk in. your heart stops and you just go 'wow'.
Hook shot? Should be hooked us. What an amazing place to have the privilege to stay in.
Every attention to detail is perfect, Elda and Johann are the perfect hosts, and just to sit, watch the golfers the birds and the view with a glass of wine (Springfield) is amazing.
We will be back, and for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
What a privilege to have guests that have toured the globe and to hear that they enjoyed Hook Shot Manor.It will only be a pleasure to host them again and for as long as they have time for.Thank you for visiting us and for your positive feedback .Keep well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaMac8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Magical house right on a golf course”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in Hook Shot Lodge last year and this year we stayed in the brand new Hook Shot Manor. You will never find a more comfortable rental anywhere. It is absolutely beautiful and Elda was so attentive. We had friends staying for a few nights and the whole place was excellent for three couples. Plenty of everything!
Would love to think we could return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
As this is our dear guests' second visit, last year at the Lodge and now at the Manor it was so lovely to have them back again.They brought along new guests as well. As previously everything in the house was left perfectly .They are very mindful considerate guests and only a pleasure to host.They will always be welcome again and thank you for choosing Hook Shot Manor.Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing