We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will go back again and again ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Robertson Small Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in another class! The rooms are exquisite. The food are good and the service outstanding. We have stayed here before on a business trip and totally fell in live with the old world charm of the Small Hotel! We came back a second and a third time! We even invite friends to join us as this is such a pleasant experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank heilavh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for The Robertson Small Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful, stylish, luxurious, spacious rooms with great attention to detail. Totally justified that the Small Hotel Robertson receives the award for best hotel year after year!! Make use of their winter special - you owe it to yourself! Thanks for a great stay!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Luxurious brake away, genuine caring staff, beautiful luxurious accommodation, exquisite attention to detail. Even in the midst of winter storm the pools looked tempting. We would go back any day. Ideal anniversary spot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A tremendously pleasant surprise to find 5 star establishment in this small village. The poolside units are beautifully appointed, all 4 poolside units open up directly onto the pool, you can step into the pool directly from your unit's veranda. Small visually pleasing, well kept garden adds tranquility.
Interesting, soulful art on display in the main house, read the book about the artist which you will find at the reception desk.
Friendly attentive staff made our 3 day stay even more pleasant. Meals can be savored at
in-house Rubens restaurant (only for guests) - the breakfast are scrumptious, includes freshly squeezed juices and fresh fruits. Dinners are prepared by top chefs - honest, wholesome food.
A treatment at the Spa is bliss, just float back to your unit and rest under comfy duvet, crisp white linen. Plenty surrounding wine farms offer excellent excursions.This Hotel comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool side units are the most luxurious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueTravelLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

By far one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The Robertson Small Hotel has gone out of their way to make my stay pleasant. They have thought of every single detail to improve the client experience. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesevdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is worth the extra money if you are looking for a very private experience. If you do go through robertson I recommend you consider booking here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattslbbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Took a business party there for supper a month back.Never again. You can view the kitchen from the angle we were sitting at. The one lady working in the kitchen took a spoon and ate out of the dishes using the same spoon each time.This is rated a grand Hotel to visit, think twice. If they cannot even operate hygienic with the food the present to the customers-how clean would the rest be?

Room Tip: I did not make use of the rooms just the Dinner room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
6.5 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 25 in Robertson
371 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.4 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
0.6 mi away
De Oude Opstal
De Oude Opstal
#6 of 25 in Robertson
96 reviews
6.2 mi away
Olive Garden Country Lodge
Olive Garden Country Lodge
#7 of 21 in Robertson
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Robertson Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Robertson Small Hotel

Address: 58 Van Reenen Street, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range: £121 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Robertson Small Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Robertson, a favourite tourist attraction spot that’s located along the longest wine route in the world, Route 62, resides the chicly quaint Robertson Small Hotel. The Robertson Small Hotel prides itself on its tranquil picturesque sceneries from the property's simple, yet contemporary architecture. This recently established boutique hotel comprises of ten luxurious guest suites, each rich with character and yet ever so modest making up the perfect home away from home. Clients' comfort and relaxation are of the utmost top priority, it should come as no surprise that each suite is furnished with a king size bed, minibar, and en-suite bathroom. These are just but a few of the standard perks that are accountable in bringing about a warm ambiance in this yet undiscovered haven. The Robertson Small Hotel provides luxury accommodation and fine cuisine all year round. The Small Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with all bookings by appointment. There is seating both inside the Manor House and on the patio beside the hotel gardens. A classic menu with refined seasonal dishes elevating the best in local produce is served alongside choice wines from the valley. Rose Ashby of the esteemed Spring Restaurant at Somerset House in London wrote the new menu for The Small Restaurant with resident Head Chef Tiaan van Greunen. The pair scoured the valley to source the finest producers of local ingredients and designed the menu to offer simple, sophisticated and strictly seasonal Italian-inspired dishes. Welcome to The Robertson Small Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Robertson Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing