We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“orange grove”
Review of Orange Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orange Grove Farm
Ranked #2 of 23 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“orange grove”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything you need for self catering is available, they really have thought of all you may need.Having the cottage serviced daily is great allowing one to really relax and enjoy the incredible views and surroundings. the hikes are a must especially if you can get up to the rock pools - absolute bliss! fantastic stay at orange grove, an absolute must !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback with us - we enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    36
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
110
168
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Superb stay. An amazing place to relax and enjoy the stunning scenery. Loved the bathroom products and the kitchen provided the bare essentials which is lovely in a self catering cottage. Highly recommend it for a weeks stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback - at Orange Grove Farm we wish to create a peaceful experience and comfortable stay for every guest and we are glad that we met your expectations. Wishing you many happy travels and looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm, Carlos & The OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent a few days at Orange Grove last week and it was excellent. The cottages are very comfortable with a high standard of facilities.
More than anything, we were totally impressed by the level of service provided and highly recommend a stay at the farm.
Tips: Ask Carlos (owner) to show you his private office up in the mountains. The drive up and views are amazing.
Must do: the breakfast that can be ordered was just fantastic and cannot be missed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review - we enjoyed having you here as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Your kind words will inspire us to make every guests' stay memorable. Happy travels, Carlos & The OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosselbay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was just the perfect place to rest out and reboot from our busy lifes.
The service and friendlyness was above expectations.
Loved the special touch of olive products.
We hope to be able to visit again soon.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay-experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm & wishing you happy travels, Carlos & The OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Once again excellence displayed throughout the farm and all our needs were met. Carlos and staff welcoming as always. We celebrated three family birthdays and on arrival at our cottage we were presented with a "festive" cake. The well appointed cottage as always beautifully decorated and immaculate. Clean and fresh with lovely 1812 range of bath salts,oils,hand wash,creams, linen and room freshener gave the cottage a delicious vanilla fragrance. Even though it rained on our second day this gave our family great bonding time as we sat in front of the warm fire, played games and toasted marshmallows. We made use of the bikes on offer and cycled around the farm passing the Quaggas and Ostriches along the way. The baboons presented themselves on the distant mountains, but didn't stay for long. The views are spectacular with the mountain range never ending and stunning sunsets. Bird life in abundance
echoing in the peaceful stillness and stars at night that light the sky make this the perfect holiday destination. Traveled extensively overseas and nothing comes close....

Room Tip: Select single storey cottage less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naturalwaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for you valuable feedback and wonderful review on Orange Grove Farm. Your love and appreciation for the natural beauty this farm has on offer, inspires us to work hard towards preserving and protecting what money can't buy and to continue making every stay experience unique and memorable. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & the OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This past weekend I proposed to my now Fiancee. I planned it as a surprise and on arrival and over the course of the weekend I was BLOWN away by the amount of effort Orange Grove Farm had put in to make this a truly special weekend. Thanks to the excellent service, attention to detail and friendliness of all the staff as well as the Owner Carlos, we had a weekend we will never forget. We can wait to go again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt_Taylor1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review on Orange Grove Farm - your kind words will continue to inspire us in making every guest's stay-experience memorable and exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and working with you on arranging this surprise weekend and romantic dinner was great fun & very exciting. Congratulations from all of us at Orange Grove Farm - Wishing you everlasting love & happiness, Carlos & The OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at one of the cottages at Orange Grove Farm, and enjoyed it very much! The cottages was so luxurious and neat, with your own private pool looking over the mountains! We will visit again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us - we enjoyed having you here as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & the OGF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
6.5 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
12.1 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
6.9 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
7.0 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
12.0 mi away
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
#3 of 20 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Property: Orange Grove Farm
Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange Grove Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious cottages, available in self-catering or B&B options, are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing