We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Orange Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orange Grove Farm
Ranked #2 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Orange Grove was pleasant, secluded, friendly and extremely relaxing. The accommodation was luxurious, comfortable and serviced daily, including the pool! The surroundings are beautiful and I'd go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing Orange Grove Farm on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & the OGF Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent accomodation and a stunning setting. The 1812 range of products was the best treat and we loved the walks on the farm. The service was exceptional. The rooms were gorgeous and the feather pillows were amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and valuable feedback on your stay experience at Orange Grove Farm. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service and accommodation to our guests and your kind words will encourage us to continue doing so. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm! Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautfiful setting. Great attention to detail in the cottages. Staff very attentive. Private. Quiet. Lovely sunsets. Birdlife. Best wineries nearby. Lovely restuarants nearby. Would love to go again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mienke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Orange Grove Farm - we appreciate your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Bride and bridesmaids day visited - wedding party got dressed and did photo shoot in the garden of Orange Grove. Unbelievable and stylish breakfast and snacks provided for the wedding party and stunning setting where the girls could relax before getting ready for the wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank You for your review on Orange Grove Farm - your valuable feedback will inspire us to continue making every guests' stay experience memorable and special. Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived late and the staff was there to welcome us and took us to the lodge. The service was of high standard all through our stay. Everyd the staff came in to cleant the loedge. They treated us with a handmade nest filled with easter eggs. Rooms were of high standard and in all the bathrooms were body and hair products that are made on the farm.
Very nice treat. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soekie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us - we are glad that you enjoyed a great stay experience at Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everything you need for self catering is available, they really have thought of all you may need.Having the cottage serviced daily is great allowing one to really relax and enjoy the incredible views and surroundings. the hikes are a must especially if you can get up to the rock pools - absolute bliss! fantastic stay at orange grove, an absolute must !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback with us - we enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm. Happy Travels, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Superb stay. An amazing place to relax and enjoy the stunning scenery. Loved the bathroom products and the kitchen provided the bare essentials which is lovely in a self catering cottage. Highly recommend it for a weeks stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback - at Orange Grove Farm we wish to create a peaceful experience and comfortable stay for every guest and we are glad that we met your expectations. Wishing you many happy travels and looking forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm, Carlos & The OGF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
12.1 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
6.5 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
582 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
11.9 mi away
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
MO & ROSE at Soekershof
#7 of 25 in Robertson
145 reviews
14.8 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 25 in Robertson
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range: £133 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange Grove Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious cottages, available in self-catering or B&B options, are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing